3/26 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 452, +5 275 -- vet lab report

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (Lots! I luv coffee.....), and Happy Tuesday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and offer triple shot Breve's made from Sun-Dried Sumatra Rasuna beans. aAd for my mocha fans: a VENTI Quad Cimmamum and Frango Mint infused white mocha/mocha blend with Frango chocolate chips melted within, topped with a cimmamum whip garnished with cimmamum sprinkles, white chocolate curls and frango mocha drizzle. ....... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : cimmamum spice!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!

Kitties! Mark your calendars! The Worm fll_moon , also known as the Maple Sugar Moon, is coming! party on Wednesday!! ~~ Mannie

3/25 in MannieLand

3/25 RECAP
3/25 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Avoderm Chicken and Tuna 2%,FF Tuna Feast 9%, PM CYCLE: Purina One Turkey 2%
3/25 amps HI: 33rd cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 HI fed 9% LC
+3 fed 9% LC
+4 HI
+4.5 to +6: vetty visit
+6 HI
+10 HI
3/25 pmps HI: 34th cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 2% LC
+2 HI fed 0% LC
+3 fed 0% LC
+4.5 HI

3/26 amps 225: 35th cycle on this dose (1.25u), fed 14%/16% MC/HC mix
+1 fed 16% HC
+2 197 fed 17% HC
+3 fed 17% HC
+4 167 fed 14% MC
+6.5 157
+9 147
3/26 pmps 257: 1st cycle on this dose (1 005u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% HC
+2 452 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+5 275

Yesterday was.... ALPHA day, all day, in MannieLand, as well as Vetty day.... What a horrid horrid bounce yesterday.... :sad: @-) :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: Sad to think that we had a day just like this one on 3/18. My poor kitty. None of this can feel good. He had a spectacular dive the night before. and I knew what I'd wake up too.... sure 'nuf: alpha zone yesterday. Appy is really off this morning, and it was a challenge to find anything he would eat.10 cans later w ended up with Chicken and gravy... I hope I got enough food in him, we did shoot the normal dose. I hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

Mannie had a recheck appt at the vetty yesterday, and I thought I'd repost what I wrote when we we got home. I did forget to mention that he was a good kitty while there, well, for the most part. He'd had enough 45 minutes into the appt and decided that their floor made a great LB. What nicely formed poo... he then decided that the door was to be opened so he could go home, and began to claw and paw at the edge. :lol: :lol: He was so done. When the Vet Tech came to give mt my discharge papers he made a mad dash for the opening. No way was he staying a minute longer. :cool: :lol: :lol: You gotta love it. anyways: this is from yesterday: IM VET REPORT: well, we are back. It was a good visit, I think. Problems, however still persist. We are still experiencing continued weight loss, it is small, but the slope down is consistent. Upon examination the vet also felt some thing (nodules?, forget the word she used) in his thyroid, so we now test for HyperThyroidism. Perhaps that is the cause for the weight loss. High BG's swings can also contribute to that as well (weight loss). Due to his being prone to UTI's we will also test for that also. In the past he has run with high BG's when UTI's are there. It is not uncommon for Mannie to show no signs: straining, excess LB visits, etc., as often he can be asymptomatic. Kudos to Mannie for even giving them a sample. That is always such an ordeal.... We will also be running a renal panel to check on kidney values, as I understand that can play a role in his aldosteronism, as well as weight loss. They will also recheck his potassium when the BW panel is run. His BP was down some: 180 from 205.It is still high, but down. We have decided to hold with the current BP dose to let him settle some. I understand that the effects of amlodopine can be cumulative, and sometimes it takes a while for them to settle into the dosage. That alone as always been a Mannie issue: time and settling. I did ask them to check his hydration level, and that was good. cataracts are no worse, but they are there, apparently affecting up close vision, the rest seems to be OK.
and that my friends is it in a nutshell.... and ... omg, is there anything else/illness/disease/issues that Mannie can have? I so hope these labs come back negative.... ;-) For now we will continue with meds and the dosages as they are now, pending labs and further evaluation once they are in.


All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D It was a very laid back day for Mannie, after his vetty appt. Alot of napping and hanging out in the sunbeams that made their way into the house. He did make one trip out onto the deck for his sniffs. As always that little nose was working overtime. :-D He loves to check everything out from his little perch on the deck. :cool: LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. :cool: Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D

Hey everybody! What's up? Only one day to go for our Full Moon Party! I am so excited. Maybe we can take today to sunbathe on the beach and plan everything out. Maybe make fish tacos while we think... a little beach volleyball.... a few sand castles... What'd'ya think? You guys in? let me know, I am ready for anything!!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225

Nice sunny start today for Mannie. He and Tarragon are almost twins. Healing vines for the poor guy. Those bounces can not feel good. You are a great bean. ((((Michelle))))

The beach sounds awesome today, especially the fish tacos. Yummmmm. I saw the moon this morning. It is so close to being full. The party will be a blast. Pick me up, k? - Tarragon
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225

Morning Melissa ~O) ~O) ~O) Very cool on Tarragon. Mannie will be glad to know that he has company. :-D I think so too - i could truly see last night that he just did not feel good at all. so we hope things are better today.

Hey Mr T! DUDE! YaHOO! and let's roll. beach it is. I so want fish tacos..... i tried to see the moon this morning, but them cud thingies were in the way. not cool. Picks you up in a few. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225

Morning Michelle ~O) nice AMPS for Mannie this morning and fingers and paws crossed for a nice cycle. Oh how funny with the nicely formed lb prezzies for Vetty telling them you gotta go, ya gotta go, stuff happens! :lol: My GA kitty did the same thing a few times. Sorry about his appy today and sending vines. Is Mannie a bf lover. I know kitties either love it or hate it. Hope you get some good results soon on Mannie's tests. Glad Mannie had some sunbeam time yesterday.
Have a great day Michelle, maybe a trail hike if weather permits.
Mannie thanks for the triple shot Breve's, wow, and 10 hour energy coffee, so sorely needed today.

Hey Mannie, laying in the sun sounds wonderful! Sun is always plentiful here in SD. Or anyone else have a beach, too. We could visit the Del Mar beach. They have a really neat yogurt shop. Lots of neat shops, and beautiful scenery, too. See ya at my spot, Mags
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225

Good Morning, guys,

Mannie, that's such a better AMPS. Keep your bgs nice and easy today. OK? No big jumps or dives, just a nice, slow slide. The espresso this morning tasted extra good. Thank you, Kitteh Barista!

Michelle, I hope that you will get in some R&R today, maybe take a nice hike. Keeping our thoughts positive that Mannie's lab results will be satisfactory and that you will get the report soon.

Mannie, I hope that you will have lots of sunshine today so that you can go out and survey your domain.

Have a fine day,

Ella & Rusty

Yo Mannie, I have a great idea for the Full Maple Sugaring Moon: let's go maple sugaring! The VIC at Paul Smiths has a sugaring operation with buckets on the sugar maples and a team of horses pulling a sled to collect the sap. They also have a sugar house, where they boil down the sap to make maple syrup. We can ride in the sled, make sugar on snow, and party at the sugar house or in the lodge. Waddya think? We'll need fleece robes for the sleighride. The 2 draft horses are beautiful. Let's meet on the beach today and plan the party.
Your pal,
Rusty
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225



Hey Mannie,

Think? Think? Think? What are we thinking about? :lol:
I don't need to think, I need to do, do do.....and that doesn't mean I need to make doodoo either! Well actually, I did leave a little prezzie on the rug for my bean to find! ;-)

Oooh fish tacos! I don't like fish. I know I am supposed to, but I just don't like to eat fish. Fish are friends not food - that's what Dorie told me. Or was that the shark? Hmmm, I forget now. Anyways, I found some fresh and already seasoned chicken and steak in the bean's fridge and put it in my wagon. So, we can have a grand buffet of tacos - you can eat the fish and I'll have steak and chicken, mmmmmmmm I'm drooling just thinking about it..... Oh now I get it about the thinking part! :lol: You is too funny Mr. Mannie Manster.

Ok my wagon is locked and loaded and I'm ready to blow this taco stand and get to the beach so I can feel the sun on my fur and sand in my paws.

Signed Maui the Magnificent, one clever kitteh

Oh and my bean hopes that you cleared your bounce, whatever that means and she said mmmmmmm on today's tea and scone delivery.....silly bean

 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197

197 @ +2. How nice to see blue! Mannie's appy is a little better, but it still is taking the gravy foods to get him to eat. AIyee... well whatever it takes as long as he eats.

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) it does look like this will be a good cycle, we now have blue. THX on the appy vines: that area hasn't been too great today, though his latest one went OK. yes on the BF: he does love it, unless there are appy issues. sometimes that happens. it is my "when all else fails" fuds. and where i put most of his meds. It was funny to watch him at the vetty - his message to the vetty people was loud and clear: get me outta here! :lol: THX on all. I do hope I can get out some today. Paws crossed.
Auntie Ann - the breve's are good, yes? I will bring you another 10 hour energy!! ~~ Mannie

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O) It is a much better start than yesterday - all of yesterday. I am so glad that it is behind us.... now if he will just eat better today. THX too on the labs. I hope to be able to hear on some of it today. Paws crossed there. I hiope for sun today. So far it is cloudy here, we hope that will change. I'd love to e able to get Mannie outside today.
Auntie Ella - Thank you! I tried so hard to do better today. I SWEAR on the no dives and jumps. Steady is my middle name! :-D I am so glad that you liked the espresso this morning. Just let me know if you need another. I can be there in a flash. ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Auntie Hilary - bounce cleared! I did it! I is a blue kitty this morning. :cool: I is soooooooooooooooooo glad that you like the tea and scone. They do be good! I had some too. ~~ Mannie, kitteh baista

Hey Maggie! I thinks so too. I luv sunbathing. :-D DelMar sounds good too - let's do it! I lubs yogurt too. See ya at the curb!~~ Mannie

Rusty! DUDE! That is PERFECT! I like the maple sugaring idea - so so cool! OOOOOOOOO on the horses and the sled - YAY! This will be so fun! See you at the beach and we will plan. ~~ Mannie

Maui! heeheehee on your prezzie! I left my prezzie on the vetty floor yesterday. boy were they surprised. OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Steak and Chicken? That is so good too! We will have such a cool taco buffet. YUM! heeheehee on the thinking stuff. sometimes I do that ya know. i dunno if it helps or not, but I do try... COOL!: Wagon locked and loaded, we is off! sun on our fur and sand in our paws. perfecto! See ya! Mannie, another clever kitteh
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197

Well, it certainly looks as if Mannie broke that bounce and is looking SO handsome in blue! Please, Mannie....let's go flat here. No dives, no bounces up to AlphaLand, OK?? And eat your fuds with gusto!!!

Sending many and varied vines your way. Have a great day, Michelle!
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197

Big improvement on the BGs today, Mannie! Good job. Now keep it flat, ok? And eat yer fuds, so your bean doesn't worry quite so much about you. Big hugs to you, Michelle.
Liz
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197

Glad your vet visit is over with...good job you two!! I like the way the yellow moved down into the blues this morning. Way to go Mannie! :thumbup
Hoping all his labs come back okay...hugs to you both! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197

Michelle, I'm glad to see Mannie in BLUE! Please stay there, Mannie ~ it's feels so much better to be blue (paws crossed).

Mannie, did someone say sunbathe? That's my favorite hobby! I need to work on my Full Moon tan. ~Ripley
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197

Whooo Hooo Mannie is Blue!! Bless his little heart, he puts everything in his pocket, gets his little self ready and off he goes! Lots of beautiful surf vines and prayers comin at you!!! I'm saying thank you for upcoming good lab results.

I got the new aromatherapy again this morning Mannie!! I'm gonna have to call you Mocha Man Mannie!!!! Whooo Hoooo, Starbucks just wishes they could make coffee this good!!!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: dancing_cat dancing_cat

Hangin at the beach, munching on tacos, planning a party.. let's see what i gots. suntan lotion, hats, boogie board, frisbee, bocce balls.. enough.. i'm on my way!!! oliver
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197

Hi Michelle! ~O) ~O) ~O) Great start today for Mannie after hanging on the alpha floor all day. Nice report,too! Glad he got some sunbeams and some sniffs in yesterday. Keeping paws crossed for good results from the vetty.

Mannie, surf safely, okay? Nice and easy.
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197, +4 167

167 @ +4 YAY! Still blue. appy so so.

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) that it does. I was happy indeed not to wake up and find him on the alpha floor... YAY! I so hope for flat. The eating has improved a little this morning, so I hope I can keep him steady. Many thanks for the vines.

Morning Liz ~O) ~O) ~O) Oh yes on the big improvement. :-D I so hope for flat, fuds eating is a little better. paws crossed. THX too on the hugs.

Morning Pat ~O) ~O) ~O) Me too on the blues. I so hope he just has a nice surf... no diving, no bouncing, all that stuff. THX too on the labs.

Hi Josie ~O) ~O) ~O) THX, as was I. Blues are good after yesterday. ;-) He seems to want to stay there, so far it is a great cycle. :-D

Morning Mary ~O) ~O) ~O) YUPP! Blue! Glorious blue! I am glad to see it, especially after yesterday. I so hope in the labs....
Auntie Mary ! YAY!! The aromatherapy is working! this is good! heeheeheee - I likes that: Mocha Man Mannie. :cool: yupp! I am far better than Starbucks.... SWEET!~~ Mannie, kitteh barista, aka Mocha Man Mannie

Morning Courtney ~O) ~O) ~O) THX, it is a better start for him. I am all for that nice safe easy surf! :-D :-D Sure do wish the appy was on board though. it seems to be improving... ;-) Me too on those results.

Ripley! - that is an affirmative! sunbathe for sure! me too on that tan thing - cool!~~ Mannie

Oliver DUDE! Awesome on the suntan lotion, hats, boogie board, frisbee, bocce balls! We are all set to go then. I so wanna munch on tacos!!! See ya soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197, +4 167

Incredible.

It's as if there are two Mannies:
a BLUE Mannie, and an ALPHA Mannie, and they trade places every other day. Nuts! :?
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197, +4 167, +6.5 157

157 @ 6.5 still blue.... :-D

Hi MJ. Incredible says it all. WOW. and you are so right, blue one day, alpha the next... . It is so difficult to care for this, as one never ever knows what you will have two hours later. My poor kitty - I can only imagine how he feels internally... Yupp, nuts it is! ;-)
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197, +4 167, +6.5 157

WOOT WOOT for the BLUES! I love this nice flattish cycle - it looks great on Mannie. Neko's tuning up her harp and ready to do some riffs with the BMG.

Mannie, now eat your fuds. You'll feel even better when you do.

Another great day for going outside Michelle - I hope you find some time to enjoy spring knowing that Mannie is in great numbers at home.
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197, +4 167, +6.5 157

Wow!.......What a fantastic day for Mannie.
Michelle, you must be on cloud nine, every time you test! :-D

When you find the trick to getting kitty to eat first flavor you open, let me know, okay? :-D

I hope you're having a great day! :-D
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197, +4 167, +6.5 157, +9 147

147 @ +9. well we are still blue - GO MANNIE!!! I just wish he felt better. One can tell things are not well.

Hi Wendy It does look good - it is unel that just yesterday he was on the alpha floor. what a turn around. :-D The BMG will be rockin' tonight! THX on all - I hope to get out in a few, been waiting on that vet call that never seems to come. :? Guess I had better call them. I too have been telling him to eat your fuds. he's been trying, just not up to par.

Hi Barb - Thanks, it has been such a good day for him in the BG dept. I can't believe that we have a blue surf today. :cool: Yes, test area great feeling. and yes on the fuds - this morning was awful - 8 cans. i finally age up and grabbed the gravy. that he ate. hard to believe we have a blue surf on gravy fuds. in all fairness i really don't think he feels all that great today, hence the appy problem. well, we hope tonight will be better.
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197, +4 167, +6.5 157, +9 147

Hey Mannie, you are looking very good in blue. I think the Blue Mannie Group was in session rocking away at the beach. Michelle, so nice seeing Mannie in these numbers, and I bet he is feeling good, too.
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie AMPS 225, +2 197, +4 167, +6.5 157, +9 147

Mannie,

Do you know where Maui is. She was running around here searching for her trumpet and muttering something about a concert tonight and she wasn't told. Then she packed her wagon with chicken and steaks and took off to the airport to get on her jet. She kept saying something about he's blue, he's blue and I'm now late!

What is going on and when you see Maui, please let her know that I found her trumpet, it was under the bed!

Thanks

Maui the Magnificent's Bean, who is dazed and confused @-)
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

257 @ PMPS. It has been a very good day for Mannie. Love the blues, love this cycle. :-D :-D

IM Vet report, Reg Vet Report:
I was able to connect with the IM vetty today to see what the labs showed. It was a good discussion, as she really listens, explains, and understands above all, and didn't push. so..... here's the skinny. Some of the labs were good. Most were not. Mannie is now anemic, and in stage 3 of renal disease. Last month they were good, now they are above the threshold, quite a bit above the threshold. His hematocrit was also substantially low. that too last month was more than acceptable. Bottom line: his days are numbered, he doesn't have that much time left. When these new issues are put in line with all that we already have... well. simply put: not good, and it looks like it is getting close to the time to say goodbye. we will treat with fluids, etc to see if he will rally, but the opinion of the IM vet, and his regular vet (who I also consulted with) is that it's near his time, the speed on the onset of these new things is fast, too fast. It all breaks my heart, but we will do the best we can for him. I am so sorry big guy....

He ate fairly well tonight, but only so much. I shot a reduced dose, as appy is really a big issue now. I will take it back up if the appy improves. We will be adding pepcid to his regime in order to combat the possibility of stomach ulcers that CRF kitties can get. Labs showed that his potassium level was up, so we can for a while discontinue the tumil-k potassium supplement. That is nice, as he hated that one anyways. ;-)


Hi Ann - he does!! it is so nice to see this cycle today - after yesterday, what a blessing! He's feeling OK, up and about some, ate OK. And YUPP! The BMG was busy at the beaches today! :-D

Auntie Hillary!! I DID IT!!! I MADE BLUE!!!! Cool, huh! Maui is here - with the gang. We are jammin' up a storm at the beach - got quite the crowd too. They LOVE the BMG! We is grillin' the chicken and steaks as I speak - YUM! I is sorry that the notice was a bit late - I didn't think I'd be blue today. I will tell he on the trumpet. We borrows one for her. :-D ok - gotta go - more eatin' to do. ~~ Mannie, who is also very dazed and confused...
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

Oh (((((Michelle)))))
I'm sorry the news isn't better. I hope your remaining days are blessed with love and cuddles from Mannie. I also hope you have more good days to come...
many more!!
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

(((((Michelle))))) I am so sorry to hear that the news isn't better. ((((hugs)))) I don't even know what to say. Mannie sure is one lucky kitty to have your love and that little barista sure looks seems like he's got a lot of love left in him, so every day at a time.

Yo Mannie my man...I'm totally up for the Full Moon party. Let's get lots of fresh maple syrup - so the beans can shoot us up when we dredge the lagoon! We helps the beans! Hahaha I crack myself up! Get me at the back door ~Leo
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

(((Michelle))) and ((((Mannie)))),

I am so sorry to read the latest vet report, i wish it was better news. I hope you have many really good days to come, lots of hugs and loves, and cherish the days together. Hugs and prayers to both of you.

Kathie
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

Michelle, I'm so sorry to hear that. I know you will make the most of whatever time you have left with Mannie. I hope the meds will help keep him feeling good and he'll have more blue surf days like today.
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

((((Michelle)))), I am so sorry that all of this is happening at once. I am stunned, actually. I hope that Mannie will rally and that he will have much quality time with you, Nicholas, and Elsa. Perhaps some of those issues will resolve favorably. Rusty had low HCT (hematocrit) (anemia) in October, but in January he was in the middle of the normal range. I believe that his vet said that sometimes the equipment gives false results on that test. In any event, it's a relief that his potassium is OK and he doesn't have to take that pill that he hates. We will be thinking positively, as I know you will. All his pals will gather around him and the gang will continue to do all of the things they enjoy. The Full Maple Sugaring Moon Party will be filled with fun and joy, and I think Rusty is planning an excursion to Camp Stu to cap off the evening.

Thinking of you and your boy this evening.

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

My heart just sunk when I read this Michelle....I'm so sorry.....We all lubs OUR Mannie and you.

((((Mannie))))). (((((Michelle)))))
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

(((((Michelle))))) I don't know what to say ~ huge lump in my throat. I wish the report had better news, of course.
Mannie is soooooo loved. I'm sure he feels it. Hugs to you.
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

We are very sad to hear this news. :sad: Sending big hugs to you and healing vines to Mannie.
Liz, Anne, Zener and Tillie
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

(((Michelle)))) what was his HCT and are they treating the anemia? Anemia can make them really feel horrible....as much so as high phosphorus. If his HCT is below 20%, they should probably give him Aranasp. If it's above, you can give him methylB12 and Jarrows BRight complex. They must both be given to be effective.

I'm not suggesting these as a pull out all the stops measure because I know you don't want to go there; we don't want to go there with Gus either. It's just a treatment to help them feel better as long as they are eating and have a good QOL. Anemic cats can go downhill really fast.

Of course, I also understand with the whole picture of what he has going on, there are tough decisions to make. But I think our philosophy with Gus is the same as yours with Mannie....do what you can so they have a good QOL but if what you are doing is making them miserable or the treatment is not simple for them, etc, or they still don't feel good....well, we don't intend to throw every treatment in the book at Gus for our benefit because he also has many issues.

You know him. I look in Gus's eyes. They tell the whole story....as long as they are bright, curious, and do not show pain, anxiety, etc., then we'll keep him stable as we can but when that changes, we want him to be free.

Sending you and Mannie many, many prayers.
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

oh my.... so many responses! Mannie and I cannot thank you enough, from the bottom of both our hearts. Hugs to you all.

Thanks you Ella, Carla, MJ, Kathie, Lisa, Amy, Tena, Josie, Marje, Anne, Liz, And Rhiannon - THANK YOU. You guys are the best. I wish it was better news, but I have felt in my gut for a few weeks now tat things were not right. Today confirmed that. Who knows - maybe he will fool them all, and have a few more years... One could hope, but in all honesty it just isn't realistic. I wish it was. Tonight he ate like normal, sniffed a few sniffs outdoors, and then was done - off to sleep. He seem content, and that warms my heart. he is a very stoic kitty, just keeps on truckin'. :-D
Lisa, Kathie- right you are: the love is there, and one day at a time. We hope we will have several.
MJ - speechless says it well. I knew in my heart, but nonetheless that is what happened to me.
Ella - I know on the stunned. all of his has happened so quickly. we will also be as positive as we can, hope he rallies. I will have to tell Mannie about Camp Stu - he will be so thrilled. we all know he loves camp stu!
Marje thx for all. HCT was 24, at this point I'm not sure that they are treating it. We will recheck values next week. The problem is adding even more meds - he simply does not do well with it all. I will check on this next week. I will do what I can as long as there is QOL> This is for Mannie, not for me. I so agree on that. Yes on the eyes - that is where I look. Today was trough for him, I could see it. They do tell the whole story... We will see how the week goes.

Leo - DUDE! You gots it - it will be real cool - we is of to a maple sugar farm to celebrate there. Wait til you see - it is awesome! Leo - dude - you is too funny! dredge the lagoon, shoot us up - I am laughing big time! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

((((Michelle))))
I sorry that the picture isn't as bright as we'd all like. However long or short the time is, enjoy it. Just like Mannie is the same cat he was before FD entered the picture, Mannie is still enjoying his nanners. And that's what's important.
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

Did they give you his lab report or should I go look in your chart I see down there for labs?
Always seeking knowledge and maybe one of our experienced eyeballs will see something different.

We all lubs Mannie!
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

(((Michelle and Mannie))) so sorry to hear the Labs and the Vets news isn't more positive. I know Mannie hasn't been himself for a while now and has quite a lot going on. I know you will do everything to give Mannie QOL and do whatever is in his best interests. We all sure do love you, Mannie, and you, too,, Michelle. My heart and prayers are with Mannie and you. I hope he will rally. In the meantime we will continue on with our favorite Barista and Full moon parties and enjoy every minute of it.
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

My sweet Friends~~~I am very upset to see that Mannie isnt doing well, my heart hurts for you..
BUT maybe Mannie will be with you for some time now, so just treasure each moment, shower him with Love as you always do, and take the best care of him as you always do...He has had a wonderful life, filled with Joy & Fun, and lots of Nanners...
Just want you to know that I am here for you as you were for me!!

To fill you in with where we have been, Brad's DF passed away on St Patricks day, they flew him up here next day, & funeral & shiva ended on Sunday..Yesterday on Passover, I broke my toe, and cut it, & dr drained it today & I cant wear shoes for 2 weeks :roll: so flip flops in March? Oh well!!
I am here for you If you should need me....Sending you Hugs & Love & Light from me--Love you Kiddo!
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

ok here is the thing - when we have cats that are older, their time becomes more limited - kind of like us, the older we get, the less time we have...... :sad:

now with that being said, please check his paws and tell me what you see? nothing right - no expiration date on his paws.....so, you will do the best you can for him, ensure he is happy and comfortable and when it is time you will know and you will do what we all have and/or will do. Until then, take each day as it comes, be sure to smooch, hug and love on him and when it is time, it is a badge of honor and love to send him on his journey wearing a snot halo! My Sydney wore a major one and loved it. I think she even showed it off to everyone who waited to greet her.

you will do pallative care, hope for more good days than bad and sadly one day, well one day.

I am so sorry about the news.
for now the BMG keeps on playing and Mannie will continue his coffee deliveries that we have all grown to love.

hugs to you and Mannie
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257 -- vet lab report

Tena and Curry said:
My heart just sunk when I read this Michelle....I'm so sorry.....We all lubs OUR Mannie and you.

((((Mannie))))). (((((Michelle)))))

This sums it up quite nicely. You've shared Mannie with all of us and he's ours too, to love, to laugh at his antics and hear about his adventures. Mannie has become part of all our lives, so you'll just have to deal with all of us loving him too for better for worse. cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 452 -- vet lab report

452 @ +2. Aiyee! The bounce has started.... Paws crossed it isn't too bad. Mannie could have cared less - he went to sleep on the nanners. :lol:

THANK YOU ALL! : Lisa, Hilary, Roni, Ann, Rhiannon and Sienne. Said it before, but you guys are the best. He's having a comfortable night. Tucked in his bed with a nanner or two. what could be better than that?
Thanks Sienne - all so so true! He still is Mannie, no matter what is going on inside. I plan on doing just that - enjoying every minute!
Rhiannon - I did get the lab report, late in the day. I will post it in his link when I can get a moment to do so. I just haven't yet. THX! I luvs him too!
Ann - many thanks. I hope he will rally, and if not, we will continue to love what he does day in and day out.
Roni - i am so sorry about brad's dad. you guys take care! ad we plan on doing just that: treasuring each moment.
Hillary - thank you for that. yupp: checked: no expiration date. :-D and I will do: smooch! hug! love! LOl on the snot halo. omg: so so true! I remember that when we lost BJ. YUPP ON THIS:
for now the BMG keeps on playing and Mannie will continue his coffee deliveries that we have all grown to love
He won't stop, ya know!
Lisa - thank you! I so hope it is as you say. as he is part of you, all LL kitties are a part of me. Thanks you, and I shall deal.
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 452 -- vet lab report

(((Michelle))) All sorts of healing vines and whatever it takes being trucked down the I-5 tonight. I am also hoping for more sunny weather for the next little while. I think Mannie should have sunbeams to sleep in, dry yards to sniff as well as his nanners and hugs from his beans. I know you'll do whatever you can to ensure his best QOL, so I'm praying to influence the outside factors to add to that.
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 452 -- vet lab report

Michelle and Mannie,
Typing from my phn but I wanted to say this....stage 3 if CRF is still not a death sentence. Low hct still not a death sentence. With meds, subq , binders and lots of TLC, Mannie can prove and defy all odds. I know you won't give up on him. Subq fluids a must.can you please ask vets to rx b12 to give as injection (like u do insulin) plus the right meds to bring up the hct.

Raising up his dish to eat will help

CRF kitties tend to lose slowly their sense of smell hence bringing up the dish plus at stage 3 u need to give Pepcid and ondansetron to help w the acid and nausea (it's all part of where they're at w CRF)

Sending u both prayers for more time together

Pm me if u have questions

Been dealing w Comet's latest ER visit from yesterday that I have not been to the board today. But MJ was kind enough to let me know .

I'm here to answer questions should you have any...as you well know...Rocket had multiple issues and it was not CRF that took him from me but the darn cancer :(

Hugs and prayers
 
Re: 3/26 Mannie PMPS 257, +2 452 -- vet lab report

(((Michelle and Mannie)))

I read your vet lab update earlier tonight as I was leaving class (checked on my phone) and had to fight back tears until I got to my car. I am so, so, so sorry to hear this news. I, like everyone else here, was keeping my paws tightly crossed for the best. But like Hillary said, there is no expiration date. In spite of everything he has been through, he is still the nanner king, backyard patrol sniffer extraordinaire! Mannie is a fighter, and as you yourself say often, not much fazes him. Kismet gets lethargic and weird if he goes over 200, but Mannie? Mannie will sneak over to the neighbor's yard for extra sniffs when he's on the alpha floor! :lol: He will pal around with Nicholas, play, eat, and do other kitty business as usual. He's so resilient and strong, and I am sure he will fight the good fight as long as he can.

I wish there was something I could say to ease your pain, because I can't even imagine how devastating receiving this prognosis is for you. What I can say is that I know how much you love your little guy, and I know that you will do everything you can to make him happy and comfortable. I am sending all the vines in the world that he responds well to treatment, and most importantly, that he is happy and unfazed in Mannieland. And tons of vines to you, too, to stay strong and positive. Lots of hugs, love, and prayers to you guys. Paws crossed that he will rally! We're rallying behind you both. :YMHUG:
 
Morning Courtney, Claudia And Wendy - thanks you all so much.
Wendy - I think the weather gods have listened to you: we are due for several days of warmer weather and some sun shine. How nice! I will be sure and get him outside so he can enjoy it! :-D I agree too - it would make him very happy to be out in it.
Claudia - thank you for the visit, and the info. I will add it to the list of tings to consider for Mannie. Already have elevated the fuds bowl - that does help. THX!
Courtney - oh ye, no expiration, we will do what we can to ensure QOL. and right you are: he is still Mannie, still the yard sniffer, nanner caretaker. I know too on the alpha floor: often one does not know he;'s the by looking - he still does his thing. :-D Thanks you for the rest - I will do as you describe, strong and positive, as will Mannie.
 
(((Michelle))) I am really sad to hear about Mannie's vet report. You never know how long each of our kitties has, and the main thing to do is love them and make them comfortable. Giving fluids and anti-nausea meds should help alot with his comfort level. There are so many people on this board that are experts with these things. When Cleo (GA) was diagnosed with CRF, Marge and Claudia were a wealth of information and I managed Cleo's CRF (Stage 3) successfully for 1 1/2 years until her spleen and liver problems caused her to get much worse.

We are here to support you through all of this and you will know when things are just too much and Mannie will also give you signs.

Big hugs to you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top