carolynandlatte
Very Active Member
Good Morning LL.
Wish I could say Latte was feeling spectacular, but it is quite the opposite. Are her high numbers causing it? Is something causing the high numbers? Dont really know what to do any more. I think its time to start looking at quality of life, which has not been so good the last few days. She is not much interested in food, despite the appy stim. Though she has had a little bit here and there. She has not wanted to go outside (and it has been beautiful the past few days). She is not sitting in the bathroom with me at night when I take a bath (life long ritual for us). She is moving slowly. Purring little. And, pretty much confining herself to her throne.
I will try the bupe tomorrow a.m., at a lower dose than last time. Im a little worried it will prevent her from wanting to eat at all. Im not sure if I should raise her insulin dose tonight or not. If I dont do it tonight, I really need to wait until next wed/thurs for monitoring purposes.
I made a check list last night of QOL...things she enjoys and marking them every day, then kind of rating her day overall. I need to start seeing a more overall picture of how many good days she is having vs bad.
its hard to believe just days ago she was a completely different cat - feeling great.
BG's have been sitting in high 200's-high 300's the last few days, except after vomiting yesterday.
I have to be away 9hrs today and its killin' me. If I felt it would be comfortable for her at work, I wouldnt hesitate to bring her. But I think being around a 6 month and 2yr old would only cause more stress. She is probably happier sitting on her throne all day.
Hopefully this is just a minor set back and she will rally as usual,after a few days.
I will be home all weekend.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10209&p=100576#p100576
Wish I could say Latte was feeling spectacular, but it is quite the opposite. Are her high numbers causing it? Is something causing the high numbers? Dont really know what to do any more. I think its time to start looking at quality of life, which has not been so good the last few days. She is not much interested in food, despite the appy stim. Though she has had a little bit here and there. She has not wanted to go outside (and it has been beautiful the past few days). She is not sitting in the bathroom with me at night when I take a bath (life long ritual for us). She is moving slowly. Purring little. And, pretty much confining herself to her throne.
I will try the bupe tomorrow a.m., at a lower dose than last time. Im a little worried it will prevent her from wanting to eat at all. Im not sure if I should raise her insulin dose tonight or not. If I dont do it tonight, I really need to wait until next wed/thurs for monitoring purposes.
I made a check list last night of QOL...things she enjoys and marking them every day, then kind of rating her day overall. I need to start seeing a more overall picture of how many good days she is having vs bad.
its hard to believe just days ago she was a completely different cat - feeling great.
BG's have been sitting in high 200's-high 300's the last few days, except after vomiting yesterday.
I have to be away 9hrs today and its killin' me. If I felt it would be comfortable for her at work, I wouldnt hesitate to bring her. But I think being around a 6 month and 2yr old would only cause more stress. She is probably happier sitting on her throne all day.
Hopefully this is just a minor set back and she will rally as usual,after a few days.
I will be home all weekend.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10209&p=100576#p100576