3/26 Ivy Amps 204, +2.25 144, +6 195, +9 193, Pmps 164, +3 198 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Very Active Member
3/25/25
Amps 204 Libre

Gave an increase this morning up to 3 units Lantus :nailbiting:.
After 3 days on the prior dose, she was looking much better, but I wanted to see if we can lower the overall graph a little bit. Always hesitant since she tends to start diving when we get toward this dose range.

In other news, Ivy helping to decide on fabric choices for a new sofa (for her to destroy) :eek:
upload_2025-3-26_8-20-26.jpeg


Paws crossed for a safe surf today and tonight. Hope everyone has a very safe and boring day :cat:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-26_8-20-26.jpeg
    upload_2025-3-26_8-20-26.jpeg
    115 KB · Views: 71
ohhh I like that one too, Ivy! Good luck with this increase, not too low, Ivy. :bighug:

I used to take swatches and pin them to the corner of the couch where they would always scratch. Now, after the first one, I just accept it.
 
Haha "(for her to destroy)" She'll enjoy that! I know mine would.

Good luck on the increase! Surf gently, Ivy!
Well our furniture sales person advised us “cats apparently don’t like to scratch velvet because they can’t sink their claws into it”.
So I actually had sewn fabric samples onto my current sofa as a test for several months and she actually has not scratched at it.

I still hold out reservation about this whole experiment and believe that she will absolutely scratch a new sofa, but someone that I live with has decided he wants a new sofa.
So, wish us luck on Ivy‘s new “project”. :p:p:p

And thanks for the good luck wishes on the new dose, Mary, we need it :bighug:
 
ohhh I like that one too, Ivy! Good luck with this increase, not too low, Ivy. :bighug:

I used to take swatches and pin them to the corner of the couch where they would always scratch. Now, after the first one, I just accept it.
That’s so funny Laurie that you and I both did the same thing with sewing swatches on to the sofa.

Ivy has destroyed all of our upholstered furniture in the house over the last 13 years. Gotta love her.
This will be a very interesting experiment and it could be a very costly one, but I’ve given up the fight so we’ll see how this goes :rolleyes:

Thanks for the good wishes for the dose, we appreciate them! :bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck with the increase and safe surfing Ivy!! Great choice on the new fabric--velvet is lovely :cat: Maybe this will finally be the couch she doesn't scratch :joyful:
 
Good luck with the increase! Safe drops only please, Ivy :bighug:

She’s such a helpful girl :p Can’t wait to hear the results of both selection and how it stands up to kitty cat scratches!
 
Haha, I still find it impossible to believe that she won’t scratch a new sofa. It’s just too appealing. she’s gotta look at it like fresh meat “oh boy, a new project just for me”

I think it’s gonna take 3 to 4 months anyway to receive it, so it’ll be a minute before I can update you guys. :smuggrin:
 
Good luck with the increase! Safe drops only please, Ivy :bighug:

She’s such a helpful girl :p Can’t wait to hear the results of both selection and how it stands up to kitty cat scratches!
She’s very helpful, of course. Her front paws are on the fabric we all agreed upon.

I’m truly curious to see what happens:joyful:
:bighug:
 
Good luck with the increase. Looks like she going towards the beach. Purrrrhaps a quick visit with Nestle tonight???

And it looks like Ivy has picked her favorite fabric already :p

Have a boring night :bighug::cat::bighug::cat:
 
Good luck with the increase and safe surfing. Wishing you both a boring calm night with lots of rest.
Love the picture and fabric choosing! :p
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good luck with the increase! Our sofa and our last one were velvet-ish and none of the 3 scratched them. We keep an old tapestry covered ottoman with rope wrapped around it, in front of it and it’s scratched to death. Maybe that has saved the sofas since it’s a better scratching material. When Tiger uses it, he puts his ears back and smiles, I swear!
 
Good luck with the increase. Looks like she going towards the beach. Purrrrhaps a quick visit with Nestle tonight???

And it looks like Ivy has picked her favorite fabric already :p

Have a boring night :bighug::cat::bighug::cat:
Thanks, Karolina, if she wants a visit to see Nestle the morning would be awesome! Mama needs some sleep :p
She definitely chose the right fabric. Girl has great taste :rolleyes:
:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Good luck with the increase! Our sofa and our last one were velvet-ish and none of the 3 scratched them. We keep an old tapestry covered ottoman with rope wrapped around it, in front of it and it’s scratched to death. Maybe that has saved the sofas since it’s a better scratching material. When Tiger uses it, he puts his ears back and smiles, I swear!
Oh that’s great news, Deb. Thanks for that information. I hope same applies in my house. It would be a first for us to have no shredded fabric! o_O
I can just imagine Tiger smiling at you. He’s the best boy :bighug::cat::bighug:
(I was just thinking about you guys today, glad to see you!) :bighug:
 
Back
Top