Deb and Tiger
Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-24-tiger-amps-387-increased-dose-4-186-pmps-365.288041/
Good morning
Tiger got busy last night as I suspected he would. I gave him his usual 12% at +2 - +3 and he was already starting to dive pretty fast. Also gave him a tsp at +4. Still dropping…but I dozed off. I was awakened by the low alarm on the Libre at 99. The prior food had not slowed him at all. I waited a few minutes and checked the libre graph. He was still dropping straight down. I decided to give him the only higher carb I had. I gave 1/2 tsp of 20% and he finally slowed down.
I hate these deep diving curves when he is going down so fast. Should I use the 20% first to slow him and then use MC or LC after that? I don’t want to stop him but just slow it down…..

Anyway I see nappage some time today for both of us. Tiger seems happy this morning even playing with his toy a bit and aggravating mom pulling at his shirt to lick under it!



Have a great day everyone!
Good morning
Tiger got busy last night as I suspected he would. I gave him his usual 12% at +2 - +3 and he was already starting to dive pretty fast. Also gave him a tsp at +4. Still dropping…but I dozed off. I was awakened by the low alarm on the Libre at 99. The prior food had not slowed him at all. I waited a few minutes and checked the libre graph. He was still dropping straight down. I decided to give him the only higher carb I had. I gave 1/2 tsp of 20% and he finally slowed down.
I hate these deep diving curves when he is going down so fast. Should I use the 20% first to slow him and then use MC or LC after that? I don’t want to stop him but just slow it down…..


Anyway I see nappage some time today for both of us. Tiger seems happy this morning even playing with his toy a bit and aggravating mom pulling at his shirt to lick under it!




Have a great day everyone!