Deborah & Shasta
Member Since 2012
3/24 Shasta
WCR: All Ps in place...in fact, we added a 6th P...puke.
:sad: ugh! I made the mistake of giving it to her after she had just nibbled on some fuds...so I got to re-see all that icky grossness. Well, before all that nonsense, I got great snuggles this morning. However, SOMEONE :shock: woke me up at +11. Of course, I got worried and had to check her numbers...a lovely 178. Maybe she was just trying to show off since she had stayed on the yellow floor all night. I hadn't increased her dose lately (even though we hadn't seen any greens in a while) because of her lack of appy. I did give her a tiny drop more this morning and then we both snuggled through my alarm to get a +3...so we got a +4 instead. :mrgreen:
Ok, I need to call my vet and ask for a prescription for ondansetron. However, when we were in there at the beginning of the month and he wrote us a prescription for cypro, he said that he had never written one for ondansetron. He did some quick research and found that it was predominantly used for cats that were undergoing chemo treatments. He said that if she starts having the vomiting issue, to call and he would consider. I would like to arm myself with a little knowledge before calling...why ondansetron? Are there other anti-nausea meds out there that are just as good? or horrible that vets like to prescribe?
Any advice/help would be appreciated. Thank you!!! Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!
~Deborah & Shasta
AMPS=199 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, 1/2 tab K & miralax)
+4=71 (5% FF Chunky Chicken, 12% FFEMF Chicken) 1/4 tab cypro PUKUS
+5=74 (3% FF T&G 1oz & Cosequin)
+6=108
PMPS=216 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, atenolol)
+2=206
+4=176
+5.5= (3% FF T&G 1oz & zobaline)
Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 2
Poo piles -
WCR: All Ps in place...in fact, we added a 6th P...puke.
Ok, I need to call my vet and ask for a prescription for ondansetron. However, when we were in there at the beginning of the month and he wrote us a prescription for cypro, he said that he had never written one for ondansetron. He did some quick research and found that it was predominantly used for cats that were undergoing chemo treatments. He said that if she starts having the vomiting issue, to call and he would consider. I would like to arm myself with a little knowledge before calling...why ondansetron? Are there other anti-nausea meds out there that are just as good? or horrible that vets like to prescribe?
Any advice/help would be appreciated. Thank you!!! Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!
~Deborah & Shasta
AMPS=199 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, 1/2 tab K & miralax)
+4=71 (5% FF Chunky Chicken, 12% FFEMF Chicken) 1/4 tab cypro PUKUS
+5=74 (3% FF T&G 1oz & Cosequin)
+6=108
PMPS=216 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, atenolol)
+2=206
+4=176
+5.5= (3% FF T&G 1oz & zobaline)
Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 2
Poo piles -