Re: 3/23 Mike's Buddy AMPS#130 +1.5 68
Looking good, Buddy!
Mike, I think you might be better off sticking with the 0.75u for the time being. Between skipping shots and changing doses, Buddy's shed really needs a chance to stabilize so you can get longer term results. Also, it is important to remember that you can't really adjust lantus doses with instant results. We generally don't see results of dose changes in the cycle in which we shoot them, but in the cycle or two after. Buddy went low today likely because of the 1.25u you shot last night, which was a reaction to the number you were seeing at that moment. It could have put you in the position of having to BCS or skip this morning. Why don't you see where the 0.75u will take you... I think that once Buddy's shed adjusts, you should hopefully see some consistent numbers that are in a range you are comfortable shooting on a consistent basis.
Believe me, I do understand how hard it is when you're doing it on your own and working full-time as well... it's my reality too, and while I can generally at least get a +2 in the morning, there are plenty of days where I'm breezing in the door just in time to shoot at night.
Fingers and paws crossed that you're able to get out of jury duty. I had to serve once... while in law school!