3/25 Mike's Buddy PMPS#274

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike&Buddy

Member Since 2011
We went with a .75u, since we are going to work today. :smile:

Anyway here's a good one for you. I hate these FF cans, so hard to pull the tab back so we used a fork. Mistake! Ouch, now I know how a steak feels! :o

Previous condos: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39338
 
Re: 3/33 Mike's Buddy AMPS#195

ohmygod_smile On the knife!
Buddy is looking really good, I am happy to see you shooting consistenly & I suspect once you find a dose that is consistent he will just continue to look better & better. Way to go Mike! Hope you are not becoming too tired with your OT! Have a great night!
 
Re: 3/33 Mike's Buddy AMPS#195 +11 305 ~nuts!

Home, tested at +11. Went to 305, but then again there's that food laying out all the time too.

Hand is sore from being forked, ha.. that will teach me to use a fork instead of a spoon. Wait, maybe that is not a good idea ether.
 
Re: 3/23 Mike's Buddy PMPS#313

Taking into account that he has possibly a slight trailing of a food spike I went with a 1.25u shoot for tonight.
 
Re: 3/23 Mike's Buddy PMPS#313

Ouch .. But I do know what you mean, I hated pulling back the lids on the FF cans .. hoping buddy comes down off the pink floor soon ...
 
Re: 3/23 Mike's Buddy PMPS#313 +4 261 +11 187

I am using the back end of a spoon for the FF cans, for little cans they sure are hard to open.

Was a rise during the night but he was lower this morning (actually 12:30PM). I did not put out as much food last night when I went to bed.

Well nuts. A little possible set back; I have to report for Jury section duty on the 4th. I swear these people think everyone works a 9 to 5 job and can get up before dark and go somewhere and also don't think we have other things going on in our lives. Every time I have gone so far they dismiss me, but they are getting more liberal about who they select now. Eh, I will get about five hours sleep before I end up there, yeah that is going to be fun.
 
Re: 3/23 Mike's Buddy AMPS#130

Lower at AMPS, I decided a .75u was best since we are going to be away. I may be premature but it looks like if I can figure out a way to control the food issue we may get better BG's.

But with 3 cats that is going to be fun. April is a little petite thing and she eats like 3 cats! :lol:

Buddy is a passive fellow, problem is when April comes over to nudge him he move and lets her eat his food. :roll:

Easton has also found out that Bud is a bit passive, I have to sometimes guard him while he eats.
 
Re: 3/23 Mike's Buddy AMPS#130 +1.5 68

OTD test..

Good thing I stuck with .75u, he is in the 60's already.
 
Re: 3/23 Mike's Buddy AMPS#130 +1.5 68

Looking good, Buddy!

Mike, I think you might be better off sticking with the 0.75u for the time being. Between skipping shots and changing doses, Buddy's shed really needs a chance to stabilize so you can get longer term results. Also, it is important to remember that you can't really adjust lantus doses with instant results. We generally don't see results of dose changes in the cycle in which we shoot them, but in the cycle or two after. Buddy went low today likely because of the 1.25u you shot last night, which was a reaction to the number you were seeing at that moment. It could have put you in the position of having to BCS or skip this morning. Why don't you see where the 0.75u will take you... I think that once Buddy's shed adjusts, you should hopefully see some consistent numbers that are in a range you are comfortable shooting on a consistent basis.

Believe me, I do understand how hard it is when you're doing it on your own and working full-time as well... it's my reality too, and while I can generally at least get a +2 in the morning, there are plenty of days where I'm breezing in the door just in time to shoot at night.

Fingers and paws crossed that you're able to get out of jury duty. I had to serve once... while in law school!
 
Re: 3/24 Mike's Buddy AMPS#103

I think maybe (ssshhhh, not to loud) that we have found the curve? We shall see. :cool:
 
Re: 3/24 Mike's Buddy AMPS#103 +1.5 85 +11 253

Kaplooy! Hit a wall here. Oh, well lets try it again bud!

Was not able to set up an appointment with the vet this week for Bud about his sores having been a solid 7 day work week, the way things are looks like another 7 coming up. They are healing but only as long as I stay on top of them and he does not get a relapse.
 
Re: 3/24 Mike's Buddy AMPS#103 +1.5 85 +11 253

Great day for Buddy! After those low numbers today, a 253 tonight is not a surprise... Willie had a similar bounce today as well! Hope Buddy clears it quickly and you can stay on top of the sores until your schedule opens up some. Have a good night!
 
Hi, thanks for the hopes to be better boost!

Yes, I was in hopes of other wise but not surprised. It went up a bit here too.

Well, I am off to bed everyone, we are so tired I am pecking the keyboard. :cool:

Everyone take care...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top