3/25 Jersey AMPS +11.5 - 553; PMPS - 465

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shelly & Jersey (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=115998

Yesterday:
AMPS - 359, .75 units
+4 - 264
+6.75 - 256
PMPS - 155, .75 units
+1.5 - 202
+4 - 288

Today:
AMPS - 355, 1 unit (dosecrease)
+3 - 144
+4.5 - 77

We increased the dose to 1.0 unit this morning; she had been on .75 units for 15 cycles. So...either the 1 unit may be too much for her (we'll see today), or we increased when she was breaking another bounce. :shock: The flippin' kitty bounces all the time, and I'm lost when trying to predict when a bounce might break. :cry: :YMSIGH:

Thoughts and prayers are going out to all in need today!
 
Thanks for stopping by, Tina. It was a pretty cycle this morning. Now comes the ugly bounce! It looks like Rocky might be doing the same thing today. Why can't they just make it easy on us? :YMSIGH:

Recap of the Day:
AMPS - 355, 1 unit
+3 - 144
+4.5 - 77
+5 - 78
+6.5 - 85
+11.5 - 553
PMPS - 465, 1 unit
 
Hi Shelley,

I know seeing those reds and black can make us very nervous.. especially when it seems like they are happening for too long.. nailbite_smile

One of the things I am trying to do now with Rocky on that increased dose up to 2.0u is to try to keep his BG from going too low. I don't even want him near a 50 BG for awhile, if I can help it. I don't want him to get a reducie. I am thinking the longer Rocky can maintain a surf in the blue numbers, heck maybe even yellows numbers if he learned to surf those, then *maybe* some healing action in his pancreas and liver can take place.

The other thing is that I finally gave in and started to feed Rocky those mini-meals in his AM and PM cycle. I think those may be helping to shorten his bounces but I really do not know.

Do you know what you are going to do with Jersey's insulin dose yet?
 
Nice cycle today, some good time on the green floor for Jersey. Neko got a lot of black in her early days, especially when she started getting more than one hour at a time in green. :roll: But the more time she spent in green, the better her liver felt about it. So I started to think of black as the reaction to good numbers. Over time it became a red reaction, then pink. You'll get there. :YMHUG: I'd stick to the 1.0 dose unless Jersey goes under 50. You want her to spend as much time in healing green numbers as you can. I find with Neko that the more time she spends in green, then her bounces aren't as high.

Paws crossed she'll get over this bounce quickly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top