3/24 Purrdy AMPS 160 +5 95 PMPS 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Recap
AMPS 122
+3 124
+7 121
PMPS 153
+3 133
+5 113

So a green today, but a nineties green. I'm still not convinced we shouldn't go back up as at 4.25u he was staying in the normal range nearly all the time (even at PSs) and he only earned his reduction at 49. But if you guys thought patience pants yesterday without green I know what you'll say today so I'm keeping those pants on, even if they do feel uncomfortably tight :woot::D

Thanks @Tricia & Cinco, I added water today and no crusties in Vyktor's food when I got home, although I was hoping there'd be none left. Still not a bad effort and with regular home deliveries last night he pretty much made up for what he didn't eat during the day so hopefully it will be the same tonight. Also he got his first fuds with lumpy bits in today and managed those ok - is progress, is good!
 
It's nice to see green for Purrdy. I hope you see more soon. It's hard to wait and see if a dose is working. I hope Vyktor keeps eating for you.
 
It is always good to see green. I am no expert, but if Purrdy were my cat, I would want to go back to the previous dose. I just increased Sammy back to his previous dose because I was getting higher numbers after giving a dose reduction when he hit 49. Honestly, 49 could be a meter variance, so I don't think I will give any more reductions at 49, but I think he would have to hit 47 or lower. Although 47 could also be a meter variance. It is a crap shoot. You can either stay here and see if his numbers come down, or you can dosecrease back to 4.25u, or you could just add a drop or two to the 4.0u dose. There are so many options, and so many reasons to do one over the other. In my way of thinking some of the time you just have to try one thing and if it doesn't seem to be working try something different. ECID and you might only discover the magic if you experiment a bit.
 
No dosing advice from me- but nice to see green for Purrdy! :D Yeah for Vyktor eating and feeling better! :bighug:

Here's some patience pants----while you wait to hear what the ex perts say....:smuggrin:
P11582983.jpg
 
I would give Purrdy a few more days to settle in. After all, he just got back home.
Those are super patience pants!

Vyktor, it's great that you're eating the good fuds your mamabean leaves out for you.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top