3/24 mocha pmps 175 +3 84

Status
Not open for further replies.

PeterDevonMocha

Very Active Member
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9960

WCR: mocha made it down into the 60's last night, at which point we fed MC because it was only her +4, and she usually nadirs around +6 or +7. She surfed the 60's for a bit, and then the last check we got was 71 at +6. This morning she was back up into pink, but just barely.

This morning was mochas last shot of buprenex so hopefully she isn't in any pain tonight when she would normally get that pain meds. I have seen her carry a few small stuffed toys in her mouth, so I can't imagine she is in too much pain. Of course, it doesn't take much for me to say poor roachey and she's all over that extra luvin!

Now, my question is this. Before her dental, she was getting 2.5u lantus. She missed her pm thursday night shot due to a low pmps. On friday she did not get her am dose because she was going in for her dental. Friday night pm shot she did not receive because she did not eat all day until we got home, and that was just a nibble or two. Saturday morning, on time, she got a reduced dose of 1.25u. Saturday night we took her up to 2.0u and that is where she has been at, sunday, monday, tuesday, wednesday a.m. She did hit green last night (60), and has shown some blue numbers on this dose as well. Should we, at tonights pm shot time, leave her at 2.0u?
 
Re: 3/24 mocha amps 301, dose question

I personally think that Mocha is doing great these days! Looks to me like this dose is still hanging in there for her but I'm sure someone who knows more will advise you on that.
 
Re: 3/24 mocha amps 301, dose question

(((Mocha))) :thumbup
I agree is doing fabulous & I bet it just gets better after her dental!! Soooo happy for you both!!

**As you are well aware - I cannot give dosing advice - but if it were Baby, I would bump her up to 2.25 & let her earn her dosecrease down to 2.0 -- my line of thinking is that you have given this dose 8 cycles.. she is still seeing yellows/pinks & her blues are higher blues (for the most part) & she has seen green - but not below 50. With that being said - I would see how this AM Cycle plays out.. but that is just me & again.. cannot give advice, just sharing what I would do!

Good luck with whatever decison you do make!! Happy to hear about her carrying stuff in her mouth.. must feel funny with so many teeth gone :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/24 mocha amps 301, dose question +4 251

Thanks for the responses. I think peer is more likely to stay at 2.0, and my line of thinking is more like nicoles. I will see if we can compromise, and perhaps stay at 2.0 tonight, and up her to 2.25 tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 3/24 mocha pmps 175

I had to excavate to find your condo!

In answer to your question, Gabby's favorite treats are the jerky stuff. Wellness makes a type she likes and she likes Happy Hips.She has no interest in freeze dried treats which Gizmo adores but he likes the jerky stuff, as well.
 
feeding MC at PM +3 because she dropped nearly 100 points in three hours, and we don't want her to gain a dose decrease so soon. I hope she can start maintaining the blues and greens better.

Thanks sienne. Mocha used to eat some jerky wellness treats, but eventually grew tired of them. I think they might be hard for her to chew at this point, with not so many teeth?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top