3//24 Latte AMPS-342

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolynandlatte

Very Active Member
Last night (pred cycle and increase/decrease?!?! to 1.75)
PMPS-266
+2-284
+4-292
+5.5 - 345
AMPS-343
+1-300
*no food on board in last nights cycle, except for a few bites of kibble @ +5.5 :sad:
yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9962

Im trying to tell myself to be patient and hope I can get her out of this rut sooner than later. Six cycles and we will go up and try the skinny 2.o, again. :YMSIGH: A big part of me wonders how different this would have turned out if she had thrown that pmps of 68 last night...when I could be home to monitor the next few cycles and stick to her regular dose.

She is very lethargic and thirsty, after sitting so high for the last 2.5-3 cycles. Not eating as well. Real struggle to get her to eat anything since bfast yesterday, with virtually no success on my part. I did wake to her eating kibble this a.m. Naturally she is not eating much of her wet food for bfast now. I did put a small drop of karo in it to prevent any possible 200 pt drop and inevitable bouncing that we seem to have a hard time controlling. I will be switching it out to food w/no karo after I post after seeing her +1, and hope to get her eating a bit more. She was up for 1hr and down for the count already (back on her throne sleeping).

I think her vet is calling today to touch base with me, so I can talk to him a bit about what happened and what he might suggest I do (skip shots, keep dose lower, etc).

Today was suppose to be a sleeping day. Since I did not work last night it will be a cleaning day! Dad is in town and stopping by with some 'stuff' they had for me after selling the house. My apt is a disaster. Maybe I can motivate latte to do some dusting with her tail? :lol:
 
Sounds as if you have a lot to do today...I hope Latte's vet will have some good things to say...
Meanwhile, happy Wednesday!
I enjoyed that story in my condo last night of Latte as a kitten in the dumpster! :lol: How DO they get into these adventures anyway? Shadow was in the pink at +4 last night ohmygod_smile but has come down a bit today...he will call Latte later I am sure...using OUR phone so it will be on our bill! Those two...once they get on the phone they settle in for hours...they have so much to talk about!! And then Raja always wants to have her time talking to Latte too!
Hope you have fun with your "treasures" from the house...LOL
 
((((Carolyn and Latte)))) Hope her appetite picks up today and she starts to feel a little spunkier, Carolyn. Good luck with the cleaning! Feel free to stop by my house - it could use a good cleaning!
 
come on Latte, eat! One of the dozen or so cans your bean has opened should appeal to you. Do it just to make her happy, k?
 
Max sends lots and lots of feel better and please eat vines for his sweet Latte (me too of
course Carolyn)
I don't know why, maybe it is the way you write about her but I just want to come
over and sit down on hold her in my arms, in a rocking chair.
I just have that picture in my mind.
Enjoy your time with your dad, and forget the cleaning.
Relax. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top