3/24 Enana PMPS 252 +1/233 +2/204 +3/197

Status
Not open for further replies.

Natalia & Enana

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Good morning,

After shooting her is when I realized that, more than likely, I should have reduced the dose. The AMPS was above 200 but bellow PMPS...I hope she doesn't drop too fast.

Besides that, she is good. All 5ps in place.


Have a great Thursday.
 
Re: 3/24 Enana AMPS 256

nice and steady Enana, no crazy antics.
Hope she doesn't dive and you both have a great day
 
Re: 3/24 Enana AMPS 256 +1/311

Good morning guys ... sunny start to the day for enana, hopefully just a food spike at +1 then a nice slow drop back down .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/24 Enana AMPS 256 +1/311

Natalia, you are really learning about all this fast. I have no idea what you are talking about when you said something about you probably should have reduced Enana's dose because her amps was above 200 but below her pmps. I hope you all are doing well. Friday is almost here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 3/24 Enana AMPS 256 +1/311

Not sure what the protocol says. I think its overall if they don't earn it with a low though. Not based on one AMPS reading.
 
Re: 3/24 Enana AMPS 256 +1/311 +10/324 Dose Question

Karrie this is that the sticky "Ready to Shoot Low Numbers" says for newbies
Above 200 (11.1 mmol/L) but below the cat's normal pre-shot value, a reduced dose might be wise.
 
Re: 3/24 Enana AMPS 256 +1/311 +10/324 Dose Question

By the way...my vet was thrilled to give me the prescription for the Lantus pens. She had never heard about using pens with syringes before but I sent her a video and she says that it all makes sense. Less money, less waste.

Love Dr. O!
 
Re: 3/24 Enana PMPS 252 +1/233

Ahhh - I don't read the ready to shoot low numbers often ohmygod_smile Thanks for that.

Very cool that your vet is now on board with the pens/cartridges *clapping* - sharing the video was a smart idea :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top