? 3/24 **Curve done today**.Need dosing advice, AMPS is due in 11 hrs.

Mariaana and Milo

Member Since 2021
Hello again!
Another Curve was done today.
**Milo's reduction point is currently at 80.**
The previous curve was on March 8.**His BG was 79/and 86 @+2.** I reduced his Lantus dose to 2.25 Units at PMPS.~

**March 15 his BG went low again:** 77/and 74/@+4.** So another reduction to 2.25 Units at PMPS.
It seems that once his ear infections cleared up, the BG # started dropping ~ Great!
His nadir at this Curve was 95@+4.
Unsure if i should 'maintain' or increase his dose to 2.5 Units?
Thank you.
 
Hi Bhooma,
Thanks' for your reply, yes...i agree that a lower reduction number might
very well be what Milo needs. I will definitely consider it,but at a later date...
The reason is that i'm booked for surgery on April 13th but i am also on a
"cancellation list" so could be going in earlier.
There will be some post op recuperation time, and i would rather be feeling
good and at 100 % ,when starting on a lower reduction #.It will require more
testing and vigilance at least starting out i think.( I am the only one that can give Milo tests and Insulin at home)
With all that said: What dose do you suggest for 3/25/AMPS while still holding
reduction dose at 80?
 
Hi Mariaana, makes sense to wait till after your surgery to make any changes to the reduction point. Good luck with the surgery. :-)

I think you want to hold the dose considering that 95 you got yesterday.
 
Back
Top