3/24 Boomer AMPS 139 +3 113, PMPS 151 +3 128

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday's green cycle at night
Good morning!
AMPS 139 shooting a skinny 1u

So what was up with his numbers last night? Dosing error/syringe misprint? Probably:rolleyes: Makes me think about increasing him to 1u though if I could get some more of those lovely green numbers. But I don't want to make any dose changes until I can determine for sure whether the ff is increasing his levels.

Boomer decided at 2:00 am after he had eaten about half his foods that he didn't like the rest of it and got me up. I told him since he got me up he was going to get poked. I then stirred his food up but he still walked away and obviously at the levels he was at last night I needed him to eat. So I added some ocean whitefish and tuna ff to his dish and also added it to his +9 and then once he had eaten most of the +6 I went btb. He didn't eat any more of it and only ate about 3/4 of his +9 (but then he had extra food at +9 because of the addition of the second ff).
Allen ate about 75% of his canned food and about 75% of his dry food.

Yesterday afternoon I felt the need to get my mind of stuff which meant getting out of the house. And since Boomer had given us permission, DH and I drove to a small town about 1/2 hour away to have lunch at an old english pub, then went to a favourite conservation area of ours for a walk. There were a few birds around: lots of robins, chickadees (heard but not seen), downy woodpeckers.....and it was nice to see a couple of yellow finches. Of course all of them were high in the trees so good photo opportunities were pretty much non-existent:(

Today on the agenda.....idk depends on what the weather does. It's supposed to be quite mild today but a 50% chance of rain.
 
Well there goes my plans for the afternoon; call from Dr and b/w is in (I saw it online last night and expected a call) and he wants to see my this afternoon. Send vines please :blackeye:
 
Prayers for BW results:bighug::bighug::bighug:
FYI Fritz is really sensitive to carbs (LCFF) so I only give him that when I need to boost his numbers up.
I'm sure you'll figure out if it is the FF causing the rise
 
praying all is ok and that the dr is just being cautious :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: come on Boomer mama beans needs to see some greens today
My Dr isn't normally cautious. I was actually shocked that I heard from him so quickly since the b/w was only yesterday. I figured I wouldn't hear from him for several days. :nailbiting:
 
Thank you everyone for the b/w vines!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

b/w shows I have hypothyroidism. It's been caught pretty early (prior to any symptoms) and Dr gave me the option of meds or not but if I didn't take the meds and the condition got worse it could mean weight gain (ugh) but most importantly heart issues. So I'm on a teeny dose of a synthetic hormone.
Getting the b/w done wasn't the main reason I went to the dr the other day; that issue has still to be resolved but I'm waiting for a test to be set up.
 
Well, I'm sure it's not the best news you could have gotten, but in the scheme of things it's not too bad - you have treatment options and a path forward. I'm sure your mind was racing through all kinds of scenarios from the time you got the call until the doctor gave you the news. Giving thanks it isn't something worse and sending lots of vines for successful, easy treatment. :bighug:
 
I'm sorry about the diagnosis, but at least it is something you can treat. I hope the test for the other issues gets set up soon and you get it resolved. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug:
 
No one wants a health issue, Judy, but this one is (easily) treatable at least. Thyroid issues are very common in women. You probably breathed a sigh of relief when you learned what is is. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top