Judy and Boomer
Very Active Member
Yesterday's green cycle at night
Good morning!
AMPS 139 shooting a skinny 1u
So what was up with his numbers last night? Dosing error/syringe misprint? Probably
Makes me think about increasing him to 1u though if I could get some more of those lovely green numbers. But I don't want to make any dose changes until I can determine for sure whether the ff is increasing his levels.
Boomer decided at 2:00 am after he had eaten about half his foods that he didn't like the rest of it and got me up. I told him since he got me up he was going to get poked. I then stirred his food up but he still walked away and obviously at the levels he was at last night I needed him to eat. So I added some ocean whitefish and tuna ff to his dish and also added it to his +9 and then once he had eaten most of the +6 I went btb. He didn't eat any more of it and only ate about 3/4 of his +9 (but then he had extra food at +9 because of the addition of the second ff).
Allen ate about 75% of his canned food and about 75% of his dry food.
Yesterday afternoon I felt the need to get my mind of stuff which meant getting out of the house. And since Boomer had given us permission, DH and I drove to a small town about 1/2 hour away to have lunch at an old english pub, then went to a favourite conservation area of ours for a walk. There were a few birds around: lots of robins, chickadees (heard but not seen), downy woodpeckers.....and it was nice to see a couple of yellow finches. Of course all of them were high in the trees so good photo opportunities were pretty much non-existent
Today on the agenda.....idk depends on what the weather does. It's supposed to be quite mild today but a 50% chance of rain.
Good morning!
AMPS 139 shooting a skinny 1u
So what was up with his numbers last night? Dosing error/syringe misprint? Probably

Boomer decided at 2:00 am after he had eaten about half his foods that he didn't like the rest of it and got me up. I told him since he got me up he was going to get poked. I then stirred his food up but he still walked away and obviously at the levels he was at last night I needed him to eat. So I added some ocean whitefish and tuna ff to his dish and also added it to his +9 and then once he had eaten most of the +6 I went btb. He didn't eat any more of it and only ate about 3/4 of his +9 (but then he had extra food at +9 because of the addition of the second ff).
Allen ate about 75% of his canned food and about 75% of his dry food.
Yesterday afternoon I felt the need to get my mind of stuff which meant getting out of the house. And since Boomer had given us permission, DH and I drove to a small town about 1/2 hour away to have lunch at an old english pub, then went to a favourite conservation area of ours for a walk. There were a few birds around: lots of robins, chickadees (heard but not seen), downy woodpeckers.....and it was nice to see a couple of yellow finches. Of course all of them were high in the trees so good photo opportunities were pretty much non-existent

Today on the agenda.....idk depends on what the weather does. It's supposed to be quite mild today but a 50% chance of rain.