bobjoh
Member Since 2021
Hello!
Tomorrow is curve day, and I am anticipating an increase for Alphyne. Her numbers just keep going up since she earned her last reduction. We knew she wasn't going to be an easy cat!
I'm anticipating a nadir well over 149. Her numbers are higher now than they were when we started @ 304 (which equates to 404 on an AlphaTrak; I double checked to be sure I wasn't seeing things).
So, that being said, I'm going to pose the question once more (since it's going to become a reality): do I go back to a full 1.75U, or, since we reduced from that number, do I increase to something like 1.6U? I'm too new at this to know whether going back up to 1.75 is better, or increasing by half of .25 is better. I know what SLGS says, but it doesn't cover this scenario (reduce then increase back to where we were), so I'm a little lost.
On a side note, Gryphen looks like she will hold her dose. Does that just build up for a while and the numbers should start leveling out? She's steady in the blue, but it's not really the color I want to see!
Thanks much!
(previous) 3/22 - Alphyne & Gryphen - possible dose increases | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Tomorrow is curve day, and I am anticipating an increase for Alphyne. Her numbers just keep going up since she earned her last reduction. We knew she wasn't going to be an easy cat!

I'm anticipating a nadir well over 149. Her numbers are higher now than they were when we started @ 304 (which equates to 404 on an AlphaTrak; I double checked to be sure I wasn't seeing things).
So, that being said, I'm going to pose the question once more (since it's going to become a reality): do I go back to a full 1.75U, or, since we reduced from that number, do I increase to something like 1.6U? I'm too new at this to know whether going back up to 1.75 is better, or increasing by half of .25 is better. I know what SLGS says, but it doesn't cover this scenario (reduce then increase back to where we were), so I'm a little lost.
On a side note, Gryphen looks like she will hold her dose. Does that just build up for a while and the numbers should start leveling out? She's steady in the blue, but it's not really the color I want to see!
Thanks much!
(previous) 3/22 - Alphyne & Gryphen - possible dose increases | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
