3/24 - Alphyne - PMPS @ 304

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by bobjoh, Mar 24, 2021.

  1. bobjoh

    bobjoh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2021
    Hello!

    Tomorrow is curve day, and I am anticipating an increase for Alphyne. Her numbers just keep going up since she earned her last reduction. We knew she wasn't going to be an easy cat! :blackeye:

    I'm anticipating a nadir well over 149. Her numbers are higher now than they were when we started @ 304 (which equates to 404 on an AlphaTrak; I double checked to be sure I wasn't seeing things).

    So, that being said, I'm going to pose the question once more (since it's going to become a reality): do I go back to a full 1.75U, or, since we reduced from that number, do I increase to something like 1.6U? I'm too new at this to know whether going back up to 1.75 is better, or increasing by half of .25 is better. I know what SLGS says, but it doesn't cover this scenario (reduce then increase back to where we were), so I'm a little lost.

    On a side note, Gryphen looks like she will hold her dose. Does that just build up for a while and the numbers should start leveling out? She's steady in the blue, but it's not really the color I want to see! ;)

    Thanks much!

    (previous) 3/22 - Alphyne & Gryphen - possible dose increases | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
     
  2. bobjoh

    bobjoh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2021
    Bueller? Beuller? Anyone? :D
     
  3. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You take Alphyne back to 1.75U. Looks like Gryphen can also go back up to 0.25U.

    Let's see if they react to the threats of a dose increase! :)
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2021
    bobjoh likes this.
  4. bobjoh

    bobjoh Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2021
    Ha! If threats work, I'm all for it! Thank you!! :bighug:
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page