3/23 Rosa AMBG 98 +10 117 PMPS 133 +1.75 129 +4.25 112 +6 120

Status
Not open for further replies.
Conniving little kitter - but she's recovered very nicely tonight. 133 isn't too bad for a pmps - at least she gets back on track very easily.
 
Fortunately, yes, she does seem to be getting right back to good numbers fairly quickly after missed shots. Maybe she's figured out it's a good way to get even fewer needles during the day!! Hopefully she'll get back into green in another hour or so - then I won't feel quite so bad about skipping this morning's shot completely.
 
She's not doing badly tonight all things considered. I'd have been happier if she'd got into green numbers tonight but I guess I can't have everything. I'll just have to hope she's at a number I can shoot tomorrow morning instead of skipping another shot. I asked the agency today to release me from my work contract early - I want to give her a few weeks of not missing a dose and getting plenty of monitoring in to see if she can get herself her last reduction though as I have to give them 2 weeks notice, it'll be a bit of a juggling act for the next week or so to try and keep her safe without skipping too many shots. Trying to do everything is too exhausting and stressful at the moment anyway with her numbers so close (and yet so far) from getting to a trial. At least I got a few weeks in to cover her vet bills from when she was diagnosed and her insulin and test supplies! :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top