3/23 Oliver amps 406 pmps 203 decrease to 1u

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Member Since 2009
Yesterday’s Condo for Oliver

Yesterday's recap for Oliver:
364 - amps 3uLantus
308 - +4
337 - +8.5
356 - pmps 3u Lantus
412 - +2
367 - +4
358 - +6
406 - today's amps 3uLantus

Oliver was sleeping on the pillow by the window open a bit for fresh air. He seems OK, ate 1/2 3oz can of SC Chicken & tuna, and is in the LB right now. Booboo's been stalking him, keeping about a 2 ft distance, going over and sniffing places that Oliver vacates, but she's weird.

His ears are so warm and I hate seeing such a high amps of 406, but it's been 6 cycles now so maybe we can adjust his dose?

His appetite has not been affected in the least; he's eaten most of his food and just sauntered over to Shadoe's bowl of turkey & giblets in the feeder to test it out, like Goldilocks, Oliver is just wandering from bowl to bowl, any bowl at all, just to test out whatever he finds in the bowls.

I hope his numbers come down soon.
 
Re: 3/23 Oliver amps 406

I hope his numbers come down soon, too. No advise on dose for you, sorry.
I think Booboo secretly likes Oliver ;-)
 
Re: 3/23 Oliver amps 406

Come on down Oliver! Sure, it's early days, but it's time to get serious about those numbers!
 
Re: 3/23 Oliver amps 406

C'mon Oliver - all is good now - time to come down!! I am glad that he seems to be adjusting well to his new home :)
 
Re: 3/23 Oliver amps 406 +2~391

Gayle,

I'm sorry but Oliver's PS number are higher on 3 u of Lantus than they were when Deborah and I gave 1 u of Lantus for 2.5 days.

He is clearly in a rebound cycle. Please drop his dosage and give him a chance to feel better. Trust me he will come down.

Claudia
 
Re: 3/23 Oliver amps 406 +2~391

Gayle,

I agree with Claudia. Please consider taking him back down to 1U. Also, please be sure to check his urine for ketones.

Venita
 
Re: 3/23 Oliver amps 406 +2~391

Gayle
You gotta edit your suject so we can all see that Oliver has a blue +6.
Just had a little peak at his ss.
Sounds like Oliver really has settled in and has called you his own.
I bet he is so happy to have sisters.
See how the rest of the day goes with his numbers,. you never know
 
Re: 3/23 Oliver amps 406 +2~391 +4~311 +6~184

Very nice +6 here! I have no idea if you should keep the dose as-is or lower. The only argument against the dose being too high is that you haven't caught any low numbers. Don't cats only rebound off a low?

Glad he's doing so well. I wonder if he's part Bengal? His coat reminds me of my sister's bengal.
 
Re: 3/23 Oliver amps 406 +2~391 +4~311 +6~184

Heather,
I was thinking a bit of bengal too because of the markings; he sure is pretty big, and is the epitome of laid back. Right now, he's sprawled out on a footstool, purring away, but with a back leg and his tail hanging off one end because he's bigger than the stool.

I don't know about the dose either, but with the need for a shed to fill from 1u to 3u, it's likely taken this long to be ready to look at his nadir. This cycle is the very first that has not been flat.
Now, with tests every 2 hrs, we can see more, and be better able to decide on a dose, be it stay put, drop to 2u, start over from 1u, or some other number.

I also thought that you have to have something to rebound from, so all flat can't be called any sort of rebound. Now, that he's got a shed, on cycle 6, we can see something about this dose.
Then we can make a decision based on a fair amount of collected data.
 
Re: 3/23 Oliver amps 406 pmps 203 dose advice for pm needed

We may be lowering Oliver's dose to start from scratch, but I think we were going to wait till the am shot.
I have the 3u ready to shoot, but will wait a few min in case it's decided to decrease the dose tonite.
 
Still so proud you took in Oliver.. still tears me up.. that's a lot to take on especially considering Shadoe's adventures lately (insulin change, decreases like crazy..dental).. he's one lucky guy..

Even if you climb back up to the same place with Oliver.. at least you'll know what his numbers mean.. that's one less thing to have on your plate in my mind..because I'm pretty freaking sure you have enough going on!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top