Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Eddie's 3/6 Condo
Recap:
3/17: AMPS/110, +2/100, +7/118, PMPS/83, +2/108, +3/90, +5/82, +7/76
3/18: AMPS/79, +2.5/74, +6.5/86, PMPS/89, +2/99, +3/94, +5/77, +6/90, +8/84
3/19: AMPS/119, +2.5/85, +6/76, +10.5/101, PMPS/103, +2/90, +3/81, +6/103, +8/102
3/20: AMPS/84, +2.5/87, +6/74, PMPS/91, +2/85, +3/73
3/21: AMPS/84, +2/94, +3/82, +4/84, +5/61, +6/73, PMPS/73, +2/77, +3/75, +5/82, +6/82, +8/86
3/22: AMPS/112, +2/99, +3/80, +6.5/75, +9/78, PMPS/92, +2/95, +3/85, +4/83, +6.5/76, +9/88
TODAY: AMPS/94, +2.5/86, +6/86, +10.5/104, PMPS/94, +2/86, +3/100, +5/94
Hi LL!
Sheesh! Time got away from me one again. It's been just over two weeks since Eddie's last condo. Last time we posted, Eddie was on the verge of earning a reduction based on a week in normal numbers. On day 7, he had a single slightly out of range number (of course), but we decided to try the reduction anyway. For the first couple days on his new dose of 0.25, he was just a tiny bit higher overall...about 10 points higher on average, but still within normal. We opted to hold the dose and hold our breath to see if he'd come down just a tiny bit on his own. Eddie made it 5 1/2 days in normal numbers on his new dose at 0.25 but then we had a potato chip incident with some slightly out of range numbers to follow, so he didn't make it to day 7 in normal numbers to earn a reduction. A couple days later, he got back on track, and we started counting normal number days again. Today will be day 7!
Barring a disaster (anti-jinx!!!), Eddie looks like he'll make it through this cycle tonight to earn his next reduction.
Since we use calipers for dosing, and do dosing increments by 1/8 unit measurements, his next dose will be 0.125, or 0.2mm. I figure that's basically the equivalent of the final 1/10 unit dose that folks do before attempting an OTJ trial.
His new dose will start tomorrow morning.
Eddie's dental is scheduled in 8 days for April 1st. It will be very interesting to see where he's at in dose at that time.
From a WCR standpoint, Eddie's doing great! He continues to have at least one, if not two, good blastarounds each day. Before the snowfall last night, he'd been enjoying some nice spring weather on the deck each day, too. Appetite has been good as usual. Perhaps a little too good immediately after the potato chip incident, when Eddie remembered that he used to like to steal people food. He seems to mostly have forgotten about food thieving over the past several days, so hopefully that's done and over with.
Vines and hugs to all kitties and beans in need. Off to read some condos to try to get caught up.
Eddie & Jen
Recap:
3/17: AMPS/110, +2/100, +7/118, PMPS/83, +2/108, +3/90, +5/82, +7/76
3/18: AMPS/79, +2.5/74, +6.5/86, PMPS/89, +2/99, +3/94, +5/77, +6/90, +8/84
3/19: AMPS/119, +2.5/85, +6/76, +10.5/101, PMPS/103, +2/90, +3/81, +6/103, +8/102
3/20: AMPS/84, +2.5/87, +6/74, PMPS/91, +2/85, +3/73
3/21: AMPS/84, +2/94, +3/82, +4/84, +5/61, +6/73, PMPS/73, +2/77, +3/75, +5/82, +6/82, +8/86
3/22: AMPS/112, +2/99, +3/80, +6.5/75, +9/78, PMPS/92, +2/95, +3/85, +4/83, +6.5/76, +9/88
TODAY: AMPS/94, +2.5/86, +6/86, +10.5/104, PMPS/94, +2/86, +3/100, +5/94
Hi LL!
Sheesh! Time got away from me one again. It's been just over two weeks since Eddie's last condo. Last time we posted, Eddie was on the verge of earning a reduction based on a week in normal numbers. On day 7, he had a single slightly out of range number (of course), but we decided to try the reduction anyway. For the first couple days on his new dose of 0.25, he was just a tiny bit higher overall...about 10 points higher on average, but still within normal. We opted to hold the dose and hold our breath to see if he'd come down just a tiny bit on his own. Eddie made it 5 1/2 days in normal numbers on his new dose at 0.25 but then we had a potato chip incident with some slightly out of range numbers to follow, so he didn't make it to day 7 in normal numbers to earn a reduction. A couple days later, he got back on track, and we started counting normal number days again. Today will be day 7!
Since we use calipers for dosing, and do dosing increments by 1/8 unit measurements, his next dose will be 0.125, or 0.2mm. I figure that's basically the equivalent of the final 1/10 unit dose that folks do before attempting an OTJ trial.

Eddie's dental is scheduled in 8 days for April 1st. It will be very interesting to see where he's at in dose at that time.
From a WCR standpoint, Eddie's doing great! He continues to have at least one, if not two, good blastarounds each day. Before the snowfall last night, he'd been enjoying some nice spring weather on the deck each day, too. Appetite has been good as usual. Perhaps a little too good immediately after the potato chip incident, when Eddie remembered that he used to like to steal people food. He seems to mostly have forgotten about food thieving over the past several days, so hopefully that's done and over with.
Vines and hugs to all kitties and beans in need. Off to read some condos to try to get caught up.
Eddie & Jen
Last edited: