3/22 Tess PMPS~128

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Very Active Member
3/21 Condo

Slept through the +10 alarm, thankgoodness we set a second alarm for preshot, which is awful at 176. Unless, there is something in The FF Appatizers, I gave her some of that yesterday morning too.

WCR Tesss doesn't seem to mind the higher number, just had her post breffus bath, no poo yet just pee. I think I've created a monster, she now thinks the middle of the night is a great time for us to play!

Well, we will see what the real morning brings, nini, BTB.
 
Re: 3/22 Tess AMPS~176

Tess night is for sleeping--And what's with the blue today--We want to see some green for you! Have a good Monday! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/22 Tess AMPS~176 +2~220

'Morning LL, can't say good today. Tess has gone up even more to 220 for the +2, just like yesterday morning. I guess it wasn't the food's fault after all. Could this be a bounce from the not so low 74 or do we need to increase again for a while?
The last P appeared in the LB last night, playful and happy this morning too. Just a #@%$&#* high number! cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 3/22 Tess AMPS~176

That's got to be frustrating for you! It's good that she's happy and playful though. Maybe she's just playing a game. I think Tugger is trying to get more fish flakes, he wanted a test earlier when I wanted to skip it and give his ears a little rest, he's catching on to test = treat so I think he's playing with his numbers to keep me testing ;-)
 
Re: 3/22 Tess AMPS~176

I've wondered about that myself, they're smart enough to figure that out. ....................

Just did the +4, down a little to 201. I guess a nudge up the scale may be in order tonight.
 
Re: 3/22 Tess AMPS~176 +2~220 +4~201 ?????

+6 was down to 153, but +8 is up to 172. she has been really hungry this morning, eaten a full can of FF
 
Re: 3/22 Tess AMPS~176 +2~220 +4~201 Increase?

Tess has been drifting up for the last few days, except for last night and I don't know where that came from. Now today back up over 200 for the first time in over a month. Should we be taking her back up to .25?
 
Re: 3/22 Tess AMPS~176 +2~220 +4~201 Increase?

Recap:
  • AMPS~172
    +2~220
    +4~201
    +6~143
    +8~172
    +11~142

We/ve been on this dose nearly a week and the last several days she has been creeping up. Do we need an increase? I'vew been asking all day and her shot is coming up.
 
Re: 3/22 Tess AMPS~176 +2~220 +4~201 Increase?

(((Ann & Tess)))
How new is your Lantus? Have you been using it very long?
No dosing advice.. just droppin thru to say YES I remember that first night :shock:
I did not realize that we both started around the same time!
Good luck to you.. I know seeing the higher #s are no fun now that Tess has spoiled you :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/22 Tess AMPS~176 +2~220 +4~201 Increase?

Good thought on the pen, Nicole. It is due to be changed. I'll try that. Still don't know if I should up it though and then there were those greens last night.
 
Re: 3/22 Tess AMPS~176 +2~220 +4~201 Increase?

Yeah... it's a tough one..... I would like to see another cycle at this dose to see if today's yellow is a fluke or numbers really creeping up. What do you think?
 
Re: 3/22 Tess AMPS~176 +2~220 +4~201 Increase?

Thanks Helene, just did the PMPS and it's 128. I'll try the new cartridge at this dose and see. I've been getting more and more uneasy for a couple of days. The look in helps a lot.
 
Hi Ann, a couple of us were looking at your spreadsheet. We're seeing evidence that Tess might be needing a reduction soon, not an increase. :mrgreen:

She has been having inverted curves a lot, and sometimes once a cat gets to a teeny weeny dose like this, an inverted curve can mean too much insulin.

I know it's tempting to increase because of the blue, but let's hold off and watch another cycle or two. Tess might have a surprise for us.
 
Thank you, These numbers really had me confused. I know an inverted curve can mean too much insulin, it happened once before. But with the green last night and then yellow this morning I didn't know what was going on. When it happens, if it happens is it one drop?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top