3/22 KT AMPS 146 DAKOTA AMPS 315 Dancin' With Pepper!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

KT
AMPS 146

Much nicer number than that low stOOpid number you sometimes hand me Mr. KT Kitty! He was actually hungry and ate immediately. When he's throwing those low numbers, he doesn't eat well. He's finished off his whole can of Recovery AND a can of FFeast Chopped Grill! He said dog food was YUCK this morning.... :lol: All P's in place already altho' his play was to give raspberries to Snow and knock things off his test shelf. Plop goes the lancet box..any response? Nope so...bang/clatter goes the copper tin that holds used syringes...how about now? No one hollered at me yet...crash goes the pens and screwdriver (why that's there I don't know...) - YUP, someone hollered at me. :-D :-D

DAKOTA
AMPS 315

PINK Dakota? REALLY? Remember - we're supposed to be DONE with those! We thought... :roll: I've raised dose again which I suspect is what's doing it. I'm thinking about dropping back down again to where we were when I discovered the Contour meters were giving us false results. At least we were seeing DIPS in the cycles instead of spikes.

It was ONE YEAR AGO TODAY that we first saw Dakota's picture pop up on DCIN's website as a cross-post by Fancy Cats. I don't think it took 2 seconds for us both to know in our hearts that he was supposed to be HERE! The connection we both felt to him immediately was such a neat feeling and all from just a picture. My 'little quiet voice' wasn't quiet...it was hollerin' "FINALLY! We found each other!"

We changed to our NEW METERS today! We're now using MICRO'S! Oh they're so much easier to hold! THANK YOU MR. PEPPER and NANCY!!! We'll dance for a long time together. We also have a whole box of FortiFlora!! WOOT WOOT!!! Poop meds KT Kitty!

Blonde pups, Darla and Ginny, got their first toenail trims this morning. Darla has 'little dog' toenails, thin and curly. Ginny has BIG DOG toenails - thick and short. Strange since they're both about the same size altho' Ginny is also built stockier than bird-bone Darla. They both love to be messed with, love brushing - they just laid on their backs rock still while I trimmed them! Sassy and Sasha have to wiggle and pull their feet away altho' they've been clipped for 4 years!

We were supposed to have a bad storm last night but it never showed up - today looks awfully stormy but nothing is falling. RAIN RAIN RAIN! WE NEED RAIN!!! My stove will go off but that's OK, we NEED the rain. One of these days we'll dig up that wire and replace it all.... :-x

Thoughts and prayers today for Jennifer and Ashley as they helped their babies cross.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!!
 
I see you have one of those that enjoys knocking stuff off just to see it hit the floor too!! :lol:

That's one of China's favorite games, and I know when she's knocking stuff off, she's feeling good, so I can't be too mad

I bet you ARE loving the Micro! I know the Confirm is a little bigger, but it's smaller than the Prime and so much easier to hold, so I'm sure the Micro is really great! (When I first started this dance, my WalMart was out of the Micro's)

Congratulations and Happy 1yr Annifursary!! It's always so special when we see the cat we just know is supposed to be ours!

Hope you're having a good Caturday and maybe you should do a rain dance? I hear that dancing naked around a fire while waving a chicken over your head is supposed to work :lol:
 
Hi Lyresa,
Happy Annifursary to Dakota and You! What a lucky kitty he is to have landed with you! He's a bit high this morning because he's celebrating, of course.
Sounds like a good day is underway at your place. We use the Micro (actually the Arkray Mini; my Walmart version wore out after many years) and love it.
Enjoy the day and a good weekend,

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Nice start to the day for KT, but Dakota, is that any way to reward your beans on the anniversary of their finding you???? You need to rethink that one, Mister!

Hope Dakota realizes his mistake and you all have a happy annifursary!
 
Happy Annifursary, Dakota, it sure is your lucky day! :-D :-D :-D I'm grad to see KT has a good appy. Too funny about the nail trimming. :lol:
Liz
 
I love the story of finding Dakota, so sweet! I hope that you can get him to slide down from there :-D . And KT, even being bad, is cute, and blue and eating fuds is good! You're truly a super mama bean, with two diabetics and all the others to care for too. It's so nice to have co-operative patients for trimming :-D . I hope the rain shows soon, have a great Caturday!
 
aw, i'm so glad Nancy sent you Pepper's supplies. they're going to a good home!

i had a little tux girl who would stare at me while she used her paw to move my plants closer and closer to the edge of the tv (back when tv's were deep) and if i didn't leap up, she'd knock them right over. it's a great kitty game!

happy anniversary Dakota! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top