Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday
KT
AMPS 146
Much nicer number than that low stOOpid number you sometimes hand me Mr. KT Kitty! He was actually hungry and ate immediately. When he's throwing those low numbers, he doesn't eat well. He's finished off his whole can of Recovery AND a can of FFeast Chopped Grill! He said dog food was YUCK this morning.... :lol: All P's in place already altho' his play was to give raspberries to Snow and knock things off his test shelf. Plop goes the lancet box..any response? Nope so...bang/clatter goes the copper tin that holds used syringes...how about now? No one hollered at me yet...crash goes the pens and screwdriver (why that's there I don't know...) - YUP, someone hollered at me.
DAKOTA
AMPS 315
PINK Dakota? REALLY? Remember - we're supposed to be DONE with those! We thought... :roll: I've raised dose again which I suspect is what's doing it. I'm thinking about dropping back down again to where we were when I discovered the Contour meters were giving us false results. At least we were seeing DIPS in the cycles instead of spikes.
It was ONE YEAR AGO TODAY that we first saw Dakota's picture pop up on DCIN's website as a cross-post by Fancy Cats. I don't think it took 2 seconds for us both to know in our hearts that he was supposed to be HERE! The connection we both felt to him immediately was such a neat feeling and all from just a picture. My 'little quiet voice' wasn't quiet...it was hollerin' "FINALLY! We found each other!"
We changed to our NEW METERS today! We're now using MICRO'S! Oh they're so much easier to hold! THANK YOU MR. PEPPER and NANCY!!! We'll dance for a long time together. We also have a whole box of FortiFlora!! WOOT WOOT!!! Poop meds KT Kitty!
Blonde pups, Darla and Ginny, got their first toenail trims this morning. Darla has 'little dog' toenails, thin and curly. Ginny has BIG DOG toenails - thick and short. Strange since they're both about the same size altho' Ginny is also built stockier than bird-bone Darla. They both love to be messed with, love brushing - they just laid on their backs rock still while I trimmed them! Sassy and Sasha have to wiggle and pull their feet away altho' they've been clipped for 4 years!
We were supposed to have a bad storm last night but it never showed up - today looks awfully stormy but nothing is falling. RAIN RAIN RAIN! WE NEED RAIN!!! My stove will go off but that's OK, we NEED the rain. One of these days we'll dig up that wire and replace it all.... :-x
Thoughts and prayers today for Jennifer and Ashley as they helped their babies cross.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!!
KT
AMPS 146
Much nicer number than that low stOOpid number you sometimes hand me Mr. KT Kitty! He was actually hungry and ate immediately. When he's throwing those low numbers, he doesn't eat well. He's finished off his whole can of Recovery AND a can of FFeast Chopped Grill! He said dog food was YUCK this morning.... :lol: All P's in place already altho' his play was to give raspberries to Snow and knock things off his test shelf. Plop goes the lancet box..any response? Nope so...bang/clatter goes the copper tin that holds used syringes...how about now? No one hollered at me yet...crash goes the pens and screwdriver (why that's there I don't know...) - YUP, someone hollered at me.
DAKOTA
AMPS 315
PINK Dakota? REALLY? Remember - we're supposed to be DONE with those! We thought... :roll: I've raised dose again which I suspect is what's doing it. I'm thinking about dropping back down again to where we were when I discovered the Contour meters were giving us false results. At least we were seeing DIPS in the cycles instead of spikes.
It was ONE YEAR AGO TODAY that we first saw Dakota's picture pop up on DCIN's website as a cross-post by Fancy Cats. I don't think it took 2 seconds for us both to know in our hearts that he was supposed to be HERE! The connection we both felt to him immediately was such a neat feeling and all from just a picture. My 'little quiet voice' wasn't quiet...it was hollerin' "FINALLY! We found each other!"
We changed to our NEW METERS today! We're now using MICRO'S! Oh they're so much easier to hold! THANK YOU MR. PEPPER and NANCY!!! We'll dance for a long time together. We also have a whole box of FortiFlora!! WOOT WOOT!!! Poop meds KT Kitty!
Blonde pups, Darla and Ginny, got their first toenail trims this morning. Darla has 'little dog' toenails, thin and curly. Ginny has BIG DOG toenails - thick and short. Strange since they're both about the same size altho' Ginny is also built stockier than bird-bone Darla. They both love to be messed with, love brushing - they just laid on their backs rock still while I trimmed them! Sassy and Sasha have to wiggle and pull their feet away altho' they've been clipped for 4 years!
We were supposed to have a bad storm last night but it never showed up - today looks awfully stormy but nothing is falling. RAIN RAIN RAIN! WE NEED RAIN!!! My stove will go off but that's OK, we NEED the rain. One of these days we'll dig up that wire and replace it all.... :-x
Thoughts and prayers today for Jennifer and Ashley as they helped their babies cross.
BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!!