3/22 George AMPS 114

Hshray

Member Since 2021
Yesterday

George has been on 1 unit for several weeks now, and as usual he doesn’t seem to be doing too much of anything on this dose. Minus a few lower nadirs, his numbers look pretty similar to when he was on 0.75 units and his short trial of 0.5 units.

@tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom any ideas on where we go from here?
 
I'm frankly undecided between holding the dose and attempting a reduction. His preshots have been within meter variance of 100 and he has largely been in green.
Let's see what Elise thinks...
 
I'm frankly undecided between holding the dose and attempting a reduction. His preshots have been within meter variance of 100 and he has largely been in green.
Let's see what Elise thinks...
I understand why you say this. Going up from .75 to 1.0 pretty much didn’t change the ss. He’s as tightly controlled as a cat can be. I am inclined to see what a reduction will do, knowing if he trends up you can go right back up. I also can see where an increase “might” bring the nadirs down but his bg is pretty darned normal on 1.0 and a lower nadir is not the goal. I’m kind of thinking out loud here. I say try a reduction.
 
I understand why you say this. Going up from .75 to 1.0 pretty much didn’t change the ss. He’s as tightly controlled as a cat can be. I am inclined to see what a reduction will do, knowing if he trends up you can go right back up. I also can see where an increase “might” bring the nadirs down but his bg is pretty darned normal on 1.0 and a lower nadir is not the goal. I’m kind of thinking out loud here. I say try a reduction.
Could not have said it better! :cool:
 
Back
Top