JenniferF
Member Since 2014
last thread
I do not feel Doodle is on Tight Regulation any longer but I also do not think he is on the right dose of insulin. Now that his BG's are over 250 due to the prednisolone I feel like he needs more than 1.25u that he is getting. Thoughts? How do I get to the right dose? Do I have to increase in 0.25u increments? If so how long does each increase take before going to the next increase? I just want to make sure he's getting enough insulin but I'm not looking to "earn reductions"
I do not feel Doodle is on Tight Regulation any longer but I also do not think he is on the right dose of insulin. Now that his BG's are over 250 due to the prednisolone I feel like he needs more than 1.25u that he is getting. Thoughts? How do I get to the right dose? Do I have to increase in 0.25u increments? If so how long does each increase take before going to the next increase? I just want to make sure he's getting enough insulin but I'm not looking to "earn reductions"