max&emmasmommie
Member Since 2012
Hi,
Update ***March 23, 2012 3:23 am.
I'm still hoping for an answer about the dose the sitter will give him. Max's BG was 278 about an hour ago, and I'll keep posting the readings. I'm encouraging him to eat to prevent his BG from dropping too much and creating another bounce -- it was 415 at PMPS, and at +2 it was 352. We have 2 more shots to go before we leave after his PM dose on Friday night at 8 pm Pacific time.***
Max's BG reading was 475 Thursday morning - down 100 points from PMPS Wednesday night. He has been getting all the antibiotic and eating well, too. He had very soft stool/diarrhea Thursday morning in his box. I have backed off on the Miralax. He had a very soft poo on my bed Thursday, too.
Link to post in Lantus (TR) http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66888
Update ***March 23, 2012 3:23 am.
I'm still hoping for an answer about the dose the sitter will give him. Max's BG was 278 about an hour ago, and I'll keep posting the readings. I'm encouraging him to eat to prevent his BG from dropping too much and creating another bounce -- it was 415 at PMPS, and at +2 it was 352. We have 2 more shots to go before we leave after his PM dose on Friday night at 8 pm Pacific time.***
Max's BG reading was 475 Thursday morning - down 100 points from PMPS Wednesday night. He has been getting all the antibiotic and eating well, too. He had very soft stool/diarrhea Thursday morning in his box. I have backed off on the Miralax. He had a very soft poo on my bed Thursday, too.
Link to post in Lantus (TR) http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=66888