Allie & Gen
Member Since 2025
Yesterday
Good morning, friends! I hope your weekend is off to a pleasant start. Safe surfing to your kitties!
I held the dose this morning, in part because I do plan to spend a chunk of the day away from home. However, I don't think I should continue to hold it, in spite of the 87 the previous night. On 0.75u + budesonide, he's had two nadirs in the 150s and two above 250. And while I know we are supposed to make our dosing decisions primarily based on nadirs, I want to try and get/keep his whole cycles under 250. And I don't want to keep letting him get above 400, even briefly, if I can help it. I haven't been able to test for ketones the last couple of days, but his history there is on my mind.
That said, I'd be grateful for some advice! Should I increase to 1u tonight?
@Wendy&Neko @Christie & Maverick @tiffmaxee @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
Good morning, friends! I hope your weekend is off to a pleasant start. Safe surfing to your kitties!
I held the dose this morning, in part because I do plan to spend a chunk of the day away from home. However, I don't think I should continue to hold it, in spite of the 87 the previous night. On 0.75u + budesonide, he's had two nadirs in the 150s and two above 250. And while I know we are supposed to make our dosing decisions primarily based on nadirs, I want to try and get/keep his whole cycles under 250. And I don't want to keep letting him get above 400, even briefly, if I can help it. I haven't been able to test for ketones the last couple of days, but his history there is on my mind.
That said, I'd be grateful for some advice! Should I increase to 1u tonight?
@Wendy&Neko @Christie & Maverick @tiffmaxee @Sienne and Gabby (GA)