Suzanne & Darcy
Member Since 2020
A mostly yellow day. I told Darcy he messed up our string of yellow at PMPS with a 306. Hopefully more yellow tonight. It seems like we will never get to blue. I will have to use more R and less of the expensive insulin anyway. I calculated that with his current dose, 5 pens of Lev (which I hope to receive this coming week) will only last 18 days, then I'd have to buy again. I can't do that at all. It would be getting close to $400 a month for insulin and that's more than any car payment I ever had (or ever intend to have for that matter).
Anyway... here's hoping for more yellow tonight. How much R can I give to supplement the Lev. I'm just kind of experimenting with it right now and have him up to 13 units of R, which has been okay. He will need more if I am to get him down into lower yellow and blue on a regular basis. I will keep experimenting with increased doses (although, waiting for the Lev, as I said, so things may change with that?)
I hope all the kitties out there are purrfect!
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ore-yellows-this-evening.244978/#post-2763982
Anyway... here's hoping for more yellow tonight. How much R can I give to supplement the Lev. I'm just kind of experimenting with it right now and have him up to 13 units of R, which has been okay. He will need more if I am to get him down into lower yellow and blue on a regular basis. I will keep experimenting with increased doses (although, waiting for the Lev, as I said, so things may change with that?)
I hope all the kitties out there are purrfect!
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...ore-yellows-this-evening.244978/#post-2763982
