3/20 - Xander | AMPS 253

Brianna & Xander

Member Since 2024
3/19/25

Heyyyy, a morning post for once lately! lol

Nothing has really changed from last night's post til now. I did see him just barely creep into the 300s overnight which I don't like, but I'm trying to resist the urge to increase right away. Like I said last night, I'd really like to try the full 10 cycles and maybe see if that helps him not just nosedive when I increase. I don't want to get back on that endless dive/bounce routine again, even if I know I'll most likely have to increase in a couple cycles anyway. If he were stuck in the pinks it would be different, but at least it's yellow.

Hope everyone has a great Thursday!
 
signal-2025-03-19-225416_002.jpeg


The paws on my hand :D:D:D
 

Attachments

  • signal-2025-03-19-225416_002.jpeg
    signal-2025-03-19-225416_002.jpeg
    57.9 KB · Views: 113
3/19/25

Heyyyy, a morning post for once lately! lol

Nothing has really changed from last night's post til now. I did see him just barely creep into the 300s overnight which I don't like, but I'm trying to resist the urge to increase right away. Like I said last night, I'd really like to try the full 10 cycles and maybe see if that helps him not just nosedive when I increase. I don't want to get back on that endless dive/bounce routine again, even if I know I'll most likely have to increase in a couple cycles anyway. If he were stuck in the pinks it would be different, but at least it's yellow.

Hope everyone has a great Thursday!
Hi Brianna,
He's such a sweet boy!! What ever happened with his "sexy" tops you ordered? Of is the ace bandage wrap working out well to cover his Libre?
Hope he comes down gently today! Let's go Xander, gently please :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Such a cute pic!
I think you can increase sooner than 10 cycles. That portion of the protocol that you cited yesterday applies to cats that are new to blues/greens. Xander has seen greens so I think you can increase tonight or tomorrow morning if you'd prefer.
 
Hi Brianna,
He's such a sweet boy!! What ever happened with his "sexy" tops you ordered? Of is the ace bandage wrap working out well to cover his Libre?
Hope he comes down gently today! Let's go Xander, gently please :bighug::cat::bighug:

I have them! He's left the bandage alone so far so I figured I wouldn't push my luck and would wait until it falls off or he starts messing with it to add another factor. If he ends up just leaving the bandages alone altogether I guess I'll return them!
 
Such a cute pic!
I think you can increase sooner than 10 cycles. That portion of the protocol that you cited yesterday applies to cats that are new to blues/greens. Xander has seen greens so I think you can increase tonight or tomorrow morning if you'd prefer.

Thank you!! :)

I knew I could and I usually do increase as soon as I can, I just thought it might be worth waiting the full 10 cycles since he's so prone to dive down to the limes if he hits greens at all. Like, if there's a green, there's almost definitely also a lime and a reduction. I just thought I'd try something a little different and see if his body freaks out a little less if he's had a bit of time sitting in the yellow. I could be wrong! Just thought it might be worth trying. It's only 2 more cycles anyway.
 
it's been 10 days /20 cycles since seeing green/lime. The lowest you've seen so far on this dose is high blues. Letting him sit in higher numbers for too long can lead to glucose toxicity. That's scarier than it sounds. Basically his body gets used to these higher numbers as the new normal. No reason to hold a dose that isn't getting the nadirs where you want them to be.
 
it's been 10 days /20 cycles since seeing green/lime. The lowest you've seen so far on this dose is high blues. Letting him sit in higher numbers for too long can lead to glucose toxicity. That's scarier than it sounds. Basically his body gets used to these higher numbers as the new normal. No reason to hold a dose that isn't getting the nadirs where you want them to be.

Okay, I can increase and not wait two more cycles. Other than flat pinks, he doesn't tend to be very stable and has wild swings. The flat yellows are obviously not the end goal but they at least mean the overall numbers are coming down. I was just trying to avoid doing the same increase > lime > decrease > pink/red cycle that we've been generally stuck in for months, which have prevented us from having any kind of consistency with dosing. Increasing the instant I could has only continued that same cycle so far, I thought that maybe an extra few cycles might help put the brakes on the violent swings.

Not trying to be argumentative, just explaining my thought process.
 
Back
Top