3/20 Tiger Amps 400

Deb and Tiger

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-19-tiger-amps-400-10-199.294158/

Last night was not fun. Strangest cycle he’s ever had, so far. He just kept jumping up but not as high as his usual and diving down until about 4 am (+8). So it went on for about 12 hours. Nothing really seemed to affect him. We waited and postponed his pm dose but his numbers were so wonky we ended up doing a half dose.

It’s never boring with a FD kitty is it?

Hoping for a calm night tonight to get some rest. Having company tomorrow night for hubbys belated birthday so need to be fresh tomorrow….

Have a great night all!
 
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-19-tiger-amps-400-10-199.294158/

Last night was not fun. Strangest cycle he’s ever had, so far. He just kept jumping up but not as high as his usual and diving down until about 4 am (+8). So it went on for about 12 hours. Nothing really seemed to affect him. We waited and postponed his pm dose but his numbers were so wonky we ended up doing a half dose.

It’s never boring with a FD kitty is it?

Hoping for a calm night tonight to get some rest. Having company tomorrow night for hubbys belated birthday so need to be fresh tomorrow….

Have a great night all!
Hi Deb, Tiger’s numbers looked great in blues in that cycle. Then he bounced up high on Thursday night after your reduced dose.
I think those blue numbers are where you would want him to be, isn’t it?
The pink and red is too high to be lingering all the time (just my thoughts).
You know Tiger best and I know getting him to eat is an issue at times and keeping him safe is key.

Just some observations for you to think about. :)
Wishing Matt a Happy Birthday! I hope you have a nice celebration for Cat Dad :bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Hi Deb,

sorry you had to make a difficult decision how to shoot. I'm sure that was stressful. Seems like he is bouncing now. Hope the day will be a bit more calm.

Hope you have a nice weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top