3/20 Meowzi AMPS~187, PMPS~158 Longtimer

Status
Not open for further replies.

WCF and Meowzi

Very Active Member
Last Caturday's condo

We suspect her appy has booked itself on a round-the-world cruise or tour. Haven't seen it, not even when BGs dropped into the 40s. Speaking of which, her liver is probably on the same holiday too. I've grown a few more strands of gray hair this week, after 1) coming home from a long day at tbp to get an AM+11 in the 80s this Thurs, and then 2) walking in at lunchtime Friday (I'd snuck home) to find her in the 40s, when we had reduced SQuids and given her a higher-carb breakfast (11% cal-from-carbs yucky rx renal food) as well as multiple pieces of Temptations before we'd left for tbp that morning.

She's lost 0.4 lb in the last month. That's a 3% loss over four three weeks.

Am trying to juggle work (crazy busy) to schedule an u/s - really think we need to rule out any funny (odd, not ha-ha) goings-on internally. We're once again considering a PEG tube (if u/s doesn't show anything odd). I was planning to read up on risks/benefits of that this weekend.

BGs have been great. Too great. Whatever sugars Putty is sending her way, has just been nom-nom'ed up. I'm trying to run her at her current dose through Sun night; we will reduce her dose come Monday morning b/c we just cannot risk letting her hang out in the 40s when she will not eat. Still undecided to cut by a full 0.25 units or do another dose-shave. We just shaved her dose 8 6 (i can't count!) cycles ago.

She did have a very nice day today. 1-hour stroll at the park, and then another 1.75 hrs on the porch, just enjoying the sunshine and outside air. It didn't do anything miraculous for her appy, but I think she's in pretty good spirits :smile: The bean is too, because spring is officially here :smile:
 
Meowzi's numbers have been great and it does look like she's trying to give you a reason to stay home. If I see her appetite, I'll send it back in a hurry.
 
I'd love to send Meowzi some of Lucy's calories, except Lucy doesn't share very well. Sorry, I asked and she said she loves Meowzi, but she loves fud even more. Cats. :roll:
 
Meowzi can have some of Punk's calories too, she's twice the size of my new niece!

Love the numbers, do not love the appetite, or lack thereof. Hope you can figure out the U/S schedule.

SHARK!
 
Fleapunk said:
36_11_6.gif


i couldn't try whispering it in her ear, since she's deaf, so i've always wondered how it'd work. confused_cat sorry it didn't work for punklet :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top