3/20 Clovis PMPS 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

sweatergirrl

Member Since 2010
I was able to get some more readings on my Clovis today. She started at 166 and remained in the green zone for about 5 hours. At preshot she was at 146 after havng 1/2 can of ff thirty minutes before. I wasn't sure I was gonna make it back home on time for the shot so my Mom gave my Clovis her shot and I'm hoping it went thru and wasn't a fur shot. I'll prick her again and see where she's at at 10:30ish.

If she has good night and keeps in the green and has a low AMPS number between 80 and 100 --- I"m wondering if I should go ahead and give her the full shot but perhaps give it her in the scruff as I've heard that absorbtion is slower from here. Or should I wait an hour and then shoot her.

Sandra
 
Sandy, since you're looking for suggestions, I CAN suggest that you put "dose questions" or something like that in your subject header. When more experienced people come online, they'll see your post more easily.
 
Clovis looks great and you're doing a fantastic job of shooting lower numbers. :smile:

Try to get a spot check or two tonight and that will give us a clue of which way she is going. You've shot green before, so unless she drops low enough for a dose reduction (40's) then I would just keep doing what you're doing, because it's working great.
 
Sandra & Clovis said:
At preshot she was at 146 after having 1/2 can of ff thirty minutes before.

Just to make sure someone passes this along, you want to hold off on feeding 2 hrs prior to your shot time. Otherwise, your pre-shot number is likely to be influenced by the effects of food on BG.

Great numbers today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top