Angela & Cleo
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-19-cleo-pmps-2-75-272.260904/
Good Morning All!
Two days in a row that AMPS in the 300 range even accounting for meter variance. Not celebrating yet but we're optimistically hopeful that she is getting used to slightly lower numbers.
Vet visit is tomorrow at 5:30PM EST for follow up and Libre implantation. Per his instructions, we're supposed to give Cleo a dose of 2ml Gabapentin tonight and another dose 2 hours before tomorrow's visit. Wondering if the gaba will affect her BG #s tonight. Perhaps a reduced dose of gaba???
Also, narrowed down the food choices for switch to lower carbs and better quality food for her. Now to find where to buy - but in smaller single portions not cases like from Chewy.
Enjoy your Sunday!
Good Morning All!
Two days in a row that AMPS in the 300 range even accounting for meter variance. Not celebrating yet but we're optimistically hopeful that she is getting used to slightly lower numbers.
Vet visit is tomorrow at 5:30PM EST for follow up and Libre implantation. Per his instructions, we're supposed to give Cleo a dose of 2ml Gabapentin tonight and another dose 2 hours before tomorrow's visit. Wondering if the gaba will affect her BG #s tonight. Perhaps a reduced dose of gaba???
Also, narrowed down the food choices for switch to lower carbs and better quality food for her. Now to find where to buy - but in smaller single portions not cases like from Chewy.
Enjoy your Sunday!