3/2 Yoyo AMPS 270,+2 166,+3 95,+4 101,+5 115,+10 185,PMPS 226,+2 345,+4 283,+6.5 296, +10 290

Look at this!!:D:D:D:D

You are going to want to test a little more often because he took a steep dive from AMPS to +2 meaning a likely very active cycle.

I’m so proud of you!!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug: And remember a few things:
  • You are in control with testing and feeding
  • If it starts to stress you too much, you can go back to SLGS.
 
Look at this!!:D:D:D:D

You are going to want to test a little more often because he took a steep dive from AMPS to +2 meaning a likely very active cycle.

I’m so proud of you!!!! :bighug::bighug::bighug: And remember a few things:
  • You are in control with testing and feeding
  • If it starts to stress you too much, you can go back to SLGS.
I feel good when his numbers come down! Way to go Yoyo!!!

I fed him 1/2 can at AMPS & finished the rest of the can around 45 minutes later. Then he had .5oz @+2 and .5oz @+3. Can I wait and give him his last meal of this cycle at +5 or +6? I don't want to put the breaks on but sometimes if he doesn't have food for awhile he can vomit and his next cycle will start approx 7 hrs later. I try and stretch the feeding.
 
I feel good when his numbers come down! Way to go Yoyo!!!

I fed him 1/2 can at AMPS & finished the rest of the can around 45 minutes later. Then he had .5oz @+2 and .5oz @+3. Can I wait and give him his last meal of this cycle at +5 or +6? I don't want to put the breaks on but sometimes if he doesn't have food for awhile he can vomit and his next cycle will start approx 7 hrs later. I try and stretch the feeding.
If you haven’t fed, I’d go ahead and do it before he goes up any further. He didn’t get much duration out of this but it’s just the first cycle of the new dose.

The other thing you might consider doing is getting some freeze dried chicken treats for feeding later to keep him from vomiting. When Gracie’s IBD started to advance, she would vomit if she did not have food for several hours. I would set up her auto feeder to just give her a tbsp or so of freeze dried chicken which is very low in carbs. It never affected her BG but was enough to keep any acid at bay that might have caused her to vomit.
 
If you haven’t fed, I’d go ahead and do it before he goes up any further. He didn’t get much duration out of this but it’s just the first cycle of the new dose.

The other thing you might consider doing is getting some freeze dried chicken treats for feeding later to keep him from vomiting. When Gracie’s IBD started to advance, she would vomit if she did not have food for several hours. I would set up her auto feeder to just give her a tbsp or so of freeze dried chicken which is very low in carbs. It never affected her BG but was enough to keep any acid at bay that might have caused her to vomit.
I've heard others talk about freeze dried chicken treats. Please tell me.....What are freeze dried chicken treats? Where do you find them...Petsmart or Petsupermarket? It is very hard to get Yoyo to eat anything, but I can try it! I just don't know what it iso_O
 
The idea is that freeze-dried treats are zero carb so they don't affect BG. I give Furball 2 or 3 pieces at a time.
 
These are the treats I feed just because I like the quality and they were one of the first companies to offer them. There are all kinds...turkey, salmon, etc so he might prefer one flavor over another. Just a few pieces should work but ECID.

What a lovely cycle today!!!!
 
Back
Top