Debra and Yoyo
Member Since 2018
Yesterday 3/1 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-306-6-346-pmps-322-2-313-4-217-8-190.211332/
Day 1 @ .75Unit Lantus and now following TR
Day 1 @ .75Unit Lantus and now following TR


And remember a few things:I feel good when his numbers come down! Way to go Yoyo!!!Look at this!!![]()
You are going to want to test a little more often because he took a steep dive from AMPS to +2 meaning a likely very active cycle.
I’m so proud of you!!!!And remember a few things:
- You are in control with testing and feeding
- If it starts to stress you too much, you can go back to SLGS.
Thank you! It was a nice surprise seeing lower numbers. I hope he continues on the right path.Nice to see that green, Yoyo!Keep it safe today! No shark hunting.
If you haven’t fed, I’d go ahead and do it before he goes up any further. He didn’t get much duration out of this but it’s just the first cycle of the new dose.I feel good when his numbers come down! Way to go Yoyo!!!
I fed him 1/2 can at AMPS & finished the rest of the can around 45 minutes later. Then he had .5oz @+2 and .5oz @+3. Can I wait and give him his last meal of this cycle at +5 or +6? I don't want to put the breaks on but sometimes if he doesn't have food for awhile he can vomit and his next cycle will start approx 7 hrs later. I try and stretch the feeding.
I've heard others talk about freeze dried chicken treats. Please tell me.....What are freeze dried chicken treats? Where do you find them...Petsmart or Petsupermarket? It is very hard to get Yoyo to eat anything, but I can try it! I just don't know what it isIf you haven’t fed, I’d go ahead and do it before he goes up any further. He didn’t get much duration out of this but it’s just the first cycle of the new dose.
The other thing you might consider doing is getting some freeze dried chicken treats for feeding later to keep him from vomiting. When Gracie’s IBD started to advance, she would vomit if she did not have food for several hours. I would set up her auto feeder to just give her a tbsp or so of freeze dried chicken which is very low in carbs. It never affected her BG but was enough to keep any acid at bay that might have caused her to vomit.
Nice numbers today. It looks like TR is good for Yoyo. I've bought these freeze-dried treats for Furball before:
https://www.chewy.com/puresnacks-chicken-breast-freeze/dp/117760
I buy the dog treats because the bags are bigger and it seems more cost efficient.