3/2 Shadow AMPS=143, PMPS=153

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Very Active Member
+2=264
+4=194
+8=166
AMPS=143 ~ 1.25u Lev (2nd cycle)

Yesterday's condo

Morning everyone!! ~O)
Shadow brought his numbers down last night quite nicely...I am hoping the +2=264 yellow was his bounce. Is that possible? Maybe more will come today but I just don't know him anymore. This doesn't seem like my Shadow but he is so similar except for the BG numbers...like a clone with better BGs... :lol:
He ate half his breffis and was looking for more but that will come in a little while. I am trying to not overtax his pancreas with too much food at once. Second cycle of his dosecrease and I am so happy. I told him he was getting less insulin but he can still use it well....I think he understood.

And last night, I couldn't find the boy. Very unusual. I looked all over in his few spots that he usually likes, and when I came into the computer room in the dark, I thought I spied something black in the ....wait for it...the CARRIER!!!! I left them out with the doors open, piled one on top of the other. He went into the lower one and seems quite happy and content in the cozy box! :o He went back in there again and I was so surprised! If I had the room to leave them out all the time I think I would but they are only out until the dental...must call today to make the appt.

Hope everyone has a sweet day today....hugs to you all!! :-D
 
Re: 3/2 Shadow AMPS=143

I will be expecting nice things! I guess that was the bounce, hopefully he will get right back on track.

I leave the carrier out (took the door off) and bopth cats go in there to sleep (not together!) they use it as a little house.

Looking for some :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/2 Shadow AMPS=143

Good morning to you-
Shadow just wants to add a wee hint of color on his chart and keep you guessing.
Pedro is surfing at the moment and wants to know if Shadow wants to join him?
Since he's all loaded in the carrier he must be ready to go - warning - the Atlantic Ocean in NH this time of year is a bit cool.
 
Re: 3/2 Shadow AMPS=143

Shadow is doing wonderfully. Nice that he is snoozing in his little "cave". I occasionally leave out cardboard boxes, turn them on their sides, and Stu goes into them to sleep. But he'll have nothing to do with his carrier! Hope you have a great day.

Ella
 
Re: 3/2 Shadow AMPS=143

(((Pat & Shadow)))

Way to go..... nice AMPS # today :thumbup

Kitties love those cozy little spaces, don't they? Cannot say I blame them ;-)

Cheering you both on today!! Have a wonderful one!! :-D
 
Re: 3/2 Shadow AMPS=143

So that WAS Shadow I saw on the moon last night as I was admiring it?!?! :lol:
Not just a mental snapshot...I stopped and took a picture. But the moon looked so small in the photo vs real life. I dont think you would be able to see shadow in the picture. ;-)

Probably a bounce, which is hopefully on its way out. Im sure shadow will be up to his new business in the green sooner than you can snap your fingers. he is such a good boy.

Im glad he likes the carrier. It is awfully cozy, eh? You got some blankets in there? what a sight to unexpectately see a few eyes darting out at you. :lol:

Hope you two have a great day!
 
Re: 3/2 Shadow AMPS=143

Go into the carrier??? Without Force?? :o :o :o cat(2)_steam -Not without screaming & Running???
Your cats are angels!!!!!! o:-) o:-) Mine would be running for their lives nailbite_smile nailbite_smile ohmygod_smile
Nice ams today Pat!! Looking real real good Shadow!!--Cant wait to see where this goes!! Have a great Tuesday--HUGS~!
 
Re: 3/2 Shadow AMPS=143, +2=159

OMG Lydia...I am enough of a cat lady that if DH saw end table made of cat carriers, there might be a problem around here... :lol: Rja will never go near it I am sure because she is not as forgiving as Shadow...she hates the car and the vet and the carrier is the instrument that takes her out of her safe haven. She'd never go in there on her own....I am positive of tht much! ahe has her own little padded soft house that he is not allowed in...he is always out and in full view. that is why it was unusual to see him in hiding in his cave. But she is the cave mama...
Anyway, he is +2=159
The cat races down the hallway have begun. They are so funny. Raja raced down the hall into my bedroom and then he came charging after her. Then they came flying back out and down the hall again. So great to see the "kitten" in them come out like that....
 
Re: 3/2 Shadow AMPS=143

Very nice day Pat. Lovely blue AMPS.
How cute to find Shadow in the carrier. I can't imagine that happening in my house
but if I desgise them and put cushy fabric inside, you never know.
Mystique probably would not know what it is as she rarely goes to the vet.

Hoping Mr. Shadow will come back to surf the greens today.
 
Re: 3/2 Shadow AMPS=143

+8=115

Wish he was surfing with Pedro but he isn't quite down to the nice numbers yet. He is working his way down slowly. But ya know, it is going in the right direction.

Heaven help me...i just made the appointment for their double dentals... :roll: I hate it....I really hate it. i know you all do too...but I am just whining now. I feel the band tightening around my forehead already....
gee whiz...I am such a baby. But when the time comes, I put on my Mama hat and get tough. This is important for their good health.
Right? :roll:
One good thing with this time around...they will both be going through it together. The midnight to morning fast will be for both....the recuperating will be for both...the Clavamox will be for both...(oh, shoot me now) and it might be better that they are both in the same boat. Last two times it was for a single kitty...so now they are on track together.
 
Re: 3/2 Shadow AMPS=143

First, I have to say that moving slowly and in the right direction is awesome. In my mind, fast equates to ugly bounce, so I would take slow any day!
Keep up the good work Shadow, you're doing great.

I think misery loves company, so maybe it will be better that they both go through the same hardships.
Shadoe did not like the fasting and she pouted. I just wish I had pushed for an earlier appt.
What time are their appts? When can they eat afterwards?
 
Re: 3/2 Shadow AMPS=143

Oh Pat,
I did the same thing with my two. Both dentals the same day. What stress. My civvie has her own set of issues and I was a mess. My vet couldn't believe I was the same person they knew. BUT - all was well and I needed more "pain" meds then they did :lol:
Plus everyone here was just so great.
Any way - when I check in on you guys these days I just can't believe these are Shadow's numbers. It's great.
 
Recap of Shadow's day:
AMPS=143 ~ 1.25u Lev (2nd cycle)
+2=159
+4=138
+6=129
+8=115
PMPS=153 ~1.25u Lev

Amy...I agree...his numbers are totally different from the usual. Monique's "German Way" with the increase to 1.50u really did the trick in reigning him in. Guess that was a lot of healing time for his pancreas with the little more insulin...it has been so great! We waited till he got two <50 numbers to decrease his dose instead of only on <50....he had trouble in the past holding on to decetn numbers after a dosecrease. so far, so good!!

Gayle....they are to be there between 8am and 9am~before regular hours. Last time, I picked Shadow up at 3pm....
they can eat but we like to give only a small amount at a time in the beginning....so they don't vomit. So I have to watch them when I bring them home. Just reading today about Magnolia...she just had a dental today. They recommended a dark room for the to rest up when you bring them home. So many great ideas from all the great people here...
 
Shadow is looking SO good these days, Pat! That's unbelievable about the carrier, though. They are such funny creatures.

I can't imagine the worry you must be feeling about the dental. None of my kitties (or doggie) has ever had one but geez, they sound so complicated (I was reading Magnolia's condo today too). I will be interested to see how Raja and Shadow act towards each other when they come home; will they take solace in each other and snuggle their misery away, or will they want nothing to do with each other? I guess we will find out. :) They will do great, and you are such a wonderful bean that you will be able to handle it all with grace and humor, as always.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top