Yesterday’s Condo
Yesterday's recap:
409 - amps (11uL only)
365 - +1
225 - +6 (came home sick)
392 - +10
461 - pmps (11uL & .5uR)
441 - +1
376 - +2
385 - +3
395 - +4
400 - +5 (shot .5uR)
302 - +6
313 - +7
371 - today's amps (11uL only)
If you looked at Shadoe, you would not see the stubbornness and fight she is putting up lately. I commented earlier that it's getting like a tug of war - I think I am winning, only to be yanked back by Shadoe - with steps forward followed by stumbles backwards. There are some good things so I have to say that it's much better than at dx, but still...
Yesterday, I was glad to come home sick and catch what would turn out to be the only yellow of the day. Nice.
Unfortunately, it was downhill or up the color ladder from that point on. She went up and up, and even her pm shot seemed to do nothing. Only the R at pm shot and +5 seemed to kick her numbers down a bit but otherwise, she refused to recognize the Lantus. I just stared at the meter with each test, wondering if the insulin was bad or the meter was broken. I kept thinking how can you shoot 11u and have nothing happen? :shock:
Shadoe ate less that two 3oz cans of food yesterday plus her snacks after each test, and LB action was fine, if a bit stinky. She just was not feeling anything from the Lantus. Only when she got some R did she purr. Shadoe likes the feel from that teensy bits of R.
So, this morning was cycle 4 at 11u Lantus; tomorrow nite we will increase to 12u.
Tonite, at pm shot we will go with .75u R and see what that little increase does for Shadoe's numbers.
That's about it for this morning. The AM test, shoot, feed is done, and Shadoe is off to sleep again, on Booboo's sunshine chair. oh oh, I don't want to be around when Booboo sees that! I imagine it will be like HALT, stare, then run off in a huff to hide. Booboo knows there is not a chance of getting Shadoe to budge from whatever spot she's chosen to sleep.
There is one little padded stool in the hallway that is ONLY Booboo's, and even Shadoe does not go near it. If I see Shadoe on that stool, I chase her off. Booboo likes that there's at least one or two things around here that are just hers.
The ciprodex is working well on my ear, so it's off to tbp for me and a rest for Shadoe's ears till tonite.
Lots of scratches, pats and cuddles for the kitties today and better than expected numbers for tests for the beans.
Yesterday's recap:
409 - amps (11uL only)
365 - +1
225 - +6 (came home sick)
392 - +10
461 - pmps (11uL & .5uR)
441 - +1
376 - +2
385 - +3
395 - +4
400 - +5 (shot .5uR)
302 - +6
313 - +7
371 - today's amps (11uL only)
If you looked at Shadoe, you would not see the stubbornness and fight she is putting up lately. I commented earlier that it's getting like a tug of war - I think I am winning, only to be yanked back by Shadoe - with steps forward followed by stumbles backwards. There are some good things so I have to say that it's much better than at dx, but still...
Yesterday, I was glad to come home sick and catch what would turn out to be the only yellow of the day. Nice.
Shadoe ate less that two 3oz cans of food yesterday plus her snacks after each test, and LB action was fine, if a bit stinky. She just was not feeling anything from the Lantus. Only when she got some R did she purr. Shadoe likes the feel from that teensy bits of R.
So, this morning was cycle 4 at 11u Lantus; tomorrow nite we will increase to 12u.
Tonite, at pm shot we will go with .75u R and see what that little increase does for Shadoe's numbers.
That's about it for this morning. The AM test, shoot, feed is done, and Shadoe is off to sleep again, on Booboo's sunshine chair. oh oh, I don't want to be around when Booboo sees that! I imagine it will be like HALT, stare, then run off in a huff to hide. Booboo knows there is not a chance of getting Shadoe to budge from whatever spot she's chosen to sleep.
There is one little padded stool in the hallway that is ONLY Booboo's, and even Shadoe does not go near it. If I see Shadoe on that stool, I chase her off. Booboo likes that there's at least one or two things around here that are just hers.
The ciprodex is working well on my ear, so it's off to tbp for me and a rest for Shadoe's ears till tonite.
Lots of scratches, pats and cuddles for the kitties today and better than expected numbers for tests for the beans.