3/2 Logan AMPS 326

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kelly & Logan

Member Since 2009
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7768

Logan didn't eat especially well today, but he finally managed to get about 7/8 of a can in him. He could've gotten the stimulant last night, but we didn't give it to him since he was eating well. We'll see how he does through out the day...hoping he doesn't need the stimulant!

DH2B will be heading home for the mid-day check and feeding...keeping our fingers and paws crossed Mr. Logan eats well and gives us a decent reading. Today is cycle 2 at 5 units.
 
I say 7/8 of a can with no stimulant is mighty fine when it could have been no can at all!
Every little bit helps and hopefully later today Mr. Logan will feel up to nibbling a bit more on his own.

I hope the dose settles in nicely for Logan too.
 
That AMPS is on the lower side anyway...c'mon Logan boy...build up an appetite for the fans here...
Hope your day goes well...hugs to you all! DH2B is so great to be so involved...that is SO great! :razz:
 
Good morning Kelly
That is a very nice AMPS for Logan. Paws crossed this dose will be enough
to kick him down some.

I agree with Gayle, 7/8 of a can is very nice and looks promising.
We are still sedning those feel better and eating vines Logans way.
Oh tell Logan that Max really enjoyed his company at Pat's.
He was very impressed at how well he is doing considering his surgeries.
 
Well, I hope Logans day ends up being a good one...yours too!

One thing I was wondering the other day, kelly...you often just get amps/pmps and a +6, right? Is there any way his nadir has changed to something earlier in the cycle, causing a bounce by +6 or pmps? Latte for the first many months seemed to have a nadir anywhere between +5 and +7.5. This past month it seems to have changed to +3 or +4. After that she just keeps going up most of the time (bouncing).

Just a thought. Maybe next weekend you will have time to get some earlier checks? Or could you get one before you walk out the door to work, if there is time?

Your doing great! Keep that chin up! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/2 Logan AMPS 326, +6 385

Lovely.

DH2B said Logan is definitely not feeling well. He barely got him to eat 1/2 can. :sad: I guess we'll give him the stimulant tonight. I just don't know what to do with his numbers!

He gets the pred at night now. He gets the TMP and Metro at AMPS and PMPS. The pred is about 2-3 hours after PMPS. What is causing him to rise during the day?!

carolynandlatte said:
Well, I hope Logans day ends up being a good one...yours too!

One thing I was wondering the other day, kelly...you often just get amps/pmps and a +6, right? Is there any way his nadir has changed to something earlier in the cycle, causing a bounce by +6 or pmps? Latte for the first many months seemed to have a nadir anywhere between +5 and +7.5. This past month it seems to have changed to +3 or +4. After that she just keeps going up most of the time (bouncing).

Just a thought. Maybe next weekend you will have time to get some earlier checks? Or could you get one before you walk out the door to work, if there is time?

Your doing great! Keep that chin up! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Carolyn, we did a curve on Saturday and he did go down slightly (30 points) at +3 and then climbed after that - ended up at his highest at +9 and then dipped down a tad by PMPS (10 points). I'm out the door about 30 minutes after his shot. I could see if DH2B could get one, but it would be @ +.75, maybe +1. It's hard to keep the 12 hour schedule with our jobs and commute. I rush out of here and get home just in time for PMPS. We go home at lunch time to feed him and get a mid-day reading. I was thinking of not giving him the ABs tomorrow morning and going home at +5 to get a reading to see if the ABs are making a difference. I could just give them to him at +5.

His pred was reduced on Thursday. Could the IBD be flaring up and offsetting any benefit he may be getting from the reduced dose?

I'm at a loss. His numbers are baffling. We have about a week and half left on the TMP. Hoping and praying that it's causing some of the wackiness. No idea why it would, though. I'll get a +3 tonight before going to bed to see what's going on in the evenings. I would think the pred would make his AMPS higher than his PMPS but it's the opposite!
 
Re: 3/2 Logan PMPS 398

Ugly ugly PMPS. We gave Logan his stimulant tonight and he's eaten very well since it kicked in. He's been purring - definitely the stimulant kicking in. We'll get a bedtime check in tonight. He hasn't gotten his pred or ABs yet. We're going to give them later tonight after the bedtime check. Tomorrow morning, we're going to delay his ABs until around +5 to see what happens with his BGs....just a little experiment to see if it's the ABs that are affecting his BGs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top