3/2 George AMPS 96 +2 73 +4.5 63 +6.5 69 +8 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gill & George

Member Since 2015
Morning All:coffee::coffee::coffee:
Hugs and Vines for all who might need them:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Yesterdays Operetta
Recap
:Damps 93
:D+1.5 81 :D+5 69 :D+10.5 78
pmps 80
:D+3.5 72 :D+5.5 72

Still holding well we are on cycle 5 of the reduced dose and BFG has been feeling good, haven't seen him so active in yonks, this is relative he is pretty sedentary, always has been, all p's in place.

No singing this morning he says he is resting his voice, and is looking forward to a visit to NYC to catch a performance, he loved Madame Caballe this one of his favorite performances;), :)

Had a lovely walk this morning in the woods with the Muppets, whilst George caught his morning nap. It was a beautiful chilly morning with just a hint of frost. The lungs finally seem to be getting back to normal after the lurgy.


upload_2016-3-2_10-29-29.png

upload_2016-3-2_10-30-5.png
 
Love the muppets. They are so cute. George is doing GREAT. Green is so becoming on him. Sparkle is in the bad greens so it has been a very long night. Just got him up to 110 at preshot, but am waiting another hour to see what he does before I shoot anything.
 
Yeah George!!! :D:D:D Love the Muppets, are they Australian Sheep Dogs? They look like they could eat you out of house and home!
 
Yeah George!!! :D:D:D Love the Muppets, are they Australian Sheep Dogs? They look like they could eat you out of house and home!
They are litter mates Rosco, the male would, he's the chocolate and white one, Jasmin is not a big fan of food, she's a bit fussy.

Their mum is a Spanish Waterdog, close relative to the portuguese waterdog, like Bo from the Whitehouse, and their dad is a Breton Spaniel. Just mutts, only 15months old so still a bit over excitable LOL. We know both their mum and dad, basically their parents are our builders dogs it was a surprise litter, they hadn't realised that Dora had come into season and had a romantic interlude with Curro. Initially we were just going to Keep Rosco, but couldn't resist the cute little Jasmin (aka J-Lo):)

They are a lot of fun.:):):)
 
They are litter mates Rosco, the male would, he's the chocolate and white one, Jasmin is not a big fan of food, she's a bit fussy.

Their mum is a Spanish Waterdog, close relative to the portuguese waterdog, like Bo from the Whitehouse, and their dad is a Breton Spaniel. Just mutts, only 15months old so still a bit over excitable LOL. We know both their mum and dad, basically their parents are our builders dogs it was a surprise litter, they hadn't realised that Dora had come into season and had a romantic interlude with Curro. Initially we were just going to Keep Rosco, but couldn't resist the cute little Jasmin (aka J-Lo):)

They are a lot of fun.:):):)
Well They are adorable! And love the J-Lo. HA! Are they full grown?
 
I'm assuming BFG is in charge of his dog siblings? "ok, it is time for my nap, you have my permission to take Mom on a walk now. Be back when I'm hungry, waking up, call you, am thinking about needing pettings, am hungrier, etc...."
 
I'm assuming BFG is in charge of his dog siblings? "ok, it is time for my nap, you have my permission to take Mom on a walk now. Be back when I'm hungry, waking up, call you, am thinking about needing pettings, am hungrier, etc...."
He is definitely the boss:cat::cat::cat:

They love him, they think he is just another litter mate, we had them from 7 weeks old, needless to say he is not amused by this LOL a good biff on the head soon puts them in their place. They would both give up their food to him, I think that says it all.

:Dpmps 77
:D+1,5 81
 
I see George is giving surfing lessons again in the lagoon. :D Love to hear how active he's become. :joyful::joyful:

I just played the duet to my two. I guess their tastes are different, maybe they like Celtic. :p All I got was a toe stretch out of Neko.

Adorable moppets - I grew up with a Springer and have always loved the breed and it's mixes. Do they like to swim?
 
I love that cat duet! I'd never heard Mme. Caballé's performance of it. Does George sing along? Rusty used to sing scale-like passages in his sleep and the pitches were pretty accurate. Our Civvie GA, Alice, however, was a musical genius. She loved Wagner and would come from wherever she was in the house to sit in front of the speakers if we were playing a Wagner opera. But she enjoyed other composers, too. Once we went out on a hike and left the Met Opera Saturday afternoon broadcast on the radio so she could listen. It was Mozart's "Marriage of Figaro." When we got home she was sitting in her chair and we thought she was asleep, but she was "singing" and when we listened we heard that she was singing the overture to the Marriage of Figaro note-for-note. But she didn't sing in rhythm or in time, so each note was the same length (but the pitches were totally accurate). It took her forever to get through the overture, but she did it!

The "muppets" are neat! And that is beautiful country where you live.

Yo George, lookin' good today.
~LagoonMeister Rusty
 
. Do they like to swim?
Can't Keep them out of it, LOL they have webbed feet (really).
Rosco can't see a puddle without immersing himself in it he is permanently wet and muddy no matter how cold, Jasmin draws the line at puddles to unladylike for her :rolleyes:.

Does George sing along? Rusty used to sing scale-like passages in his sleep and the pitches were pretty accurate

No he doesn't,:( don't think he's as talented as your kitties, he just likes to listen and when he sleeps he can snore like a trooper, DH couldn't sleep one night and prodded me awake thought I was snoring (as If), he then realised it was George, funny thing he was asleep on the sofa downstairs:eek: LOL. When we first adopted him he was terrified to come out from under the sofa(spent about three weeks there would come out and use LB and eat when we weren't there) and would be real jumpy, so we always had background music on for him it seemed to relax him, he tends to sing when the house his quiet and he thinks no one is in, I think he may be shy. He hasn't done for so long, so it's nice to here his voice again. :) Sadly no singing today.

I see George is giving surfing lessons again in the lagoon. :D

I know right how did that happen, one minute he's taking lessons of Miss China the next he's giving the lessons, I hope he got his diploma! I've told him he has to behave and be a law abiding kitty otherwise Rusty will set him straight, think he is very much in awe of the LagoonMeister so hopefully that will keep him in check.;)

@ +4 he is 66:D

One more test before bed, then I will call it a night sssshhhh (said in a whisper)
 
When we first adopted him he was terrified to come out from under the sofa(spent about three weeks there wo
That's how it was when we got Bubba. As big as he is now it's hard to believe that he could ever fit under the sofa! He was born to a feral mom and it was a challenge to integrate him into our household. I would let him stay under the sofa for the majority of the day and then I would have DH lift the sofa so I could grab him and I would hold him (almost like a wrestler's hold) until he would relax in my arms, then I would release him to scurry back under the sofa. It took a few weeks for him to make more and more appearances. He still is a very shy cat and scared of the dogs barking, people entering the house or any loud noise. Guess that's why he hangs in the basement to be by himself. I have often wondered if being a shy or nervous cat is a contributing factor to FD. Maybe I think to much. :rolleyes:
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top