Nicole & Baby
Member Since 2009
Good morning, Lantus Land!
No doubt Baby is bouncing from yesterday :-|
I have thought about her BG 35 that I came home to & I am really upset with myself. I have both my girls on Wellness because it is a good food & they love it. Although it does have some ingredients that people question (vegetables/fruits) I read on Dr. Lisa's site that this amount is sooooo small that this still makes Wellness a good food. On the food chart it is listed as low carb too. Anyway.. the past few days I have tried to switch them to Fancy Feast to see if Baby's #s changed - well.. I left out FF yesterday while I was at work & not one bite of the food was gone in 9 hours. They do not like it or want it - I have tried...
Baby does eat Raw & I supplement with Wellness when I am gone. So she is eating her Raw.
So.. I dont know if it was the dose of Insulin she was on -- or the few bites of FF I ever got down her that started to help her #s? I want to just go back to what she will eat.. but I want her #s good. I hope she can hold this dose too.
WCR Baby has been very tired after seeing greens - not as active (she was always an active kitty) anyway.. slept all evening/night & did not get up to eat.
No doubt Baby is bouncing from yesterday :-|
I have thought about her BG 35 that I came home to & I am really upset with myself. I have both my girls on Wellness because it is a good food & they love it. Although it does have some ingredients that people question (vegetables/fruits) I read on Dr. Lisa's site that this amount is sooooo small that this still makes Wellness a good food. On the food chart it is listed as low carb too. Anyway.. the past few days I have tried to switch them to Fancy Feast to see if Baby's #s changed - well.. I left out FF yesterday while I was at work & not one bite of the food was gone in 9 hours. They do not like it or want it - I have tried...
Baby does eat Raw & I supplement with Wellness when I am gone. So she is eating her Raw.
So.. I dont know if it was the dose of Insulin she was on -- or the few bites of FF I ever got down her that started to help her #s? I want to just go back to what she will eat.. but I want her #s good. I hope she can hold this dose too.
WCR Baby has been very tired after seeing greens - not as active (she was always an active kitty) anyway.. slept all evening/night & did not get up to eat.