3/19 - Xander | AMPS 225, +6 249, PMPS 288

Brianna & Xander

Very Active Member
3/18/25

Another late post today. Not much to report though! Just chugging along.

We've been getting single hours of just-barely-blue. I know I could increase now that it's been 7 cycles at 2 units, but the increase protocol says 6-10 cycles for nadirs <200 (which we just barely get, although it's been a couple of days). I'm thinking since he likes to very suddenly nosedive and earn a reduction all at once, I might just wait out the full 10 cycles and see if anything changes. Maybe it'll make it less likely that he'll suddenly dive that way and I could stick with a higher dose longer.

Hope everyone's had a nice calm surf today! ❤️
 
3/18/25

Another late post today. Not much to report though! Just chugging along.

We've been getting single hours of just-barely-blue. I know I could increase now that it's been 7 cycles at 2 units, but the increase protocol says 6-10 cycles for nadirs <200 (which we just barely get, although it's been a couple of days). I'm thinking since he likes to very suddenly nosedive and earn a reduction all at once, I might just wait out the full 10 cycles and see if anything changes. Maybe it'll make it less likely that he'll suddenly dive that way and I could stick with a higher dose longer.

Hope everyone's had a nice calm surf today! ❤️
Hope you find the agreeable dose soon. He looks very similar to Petey, no action on the last dose and struggling to get there on this one. I want to go back to our first 2u!
 
Even if holding this dose to 10 cycles doesn't bring him down much further, maybe it'll give him the stability to hold on better at the next! No nose dives on the 2 units (anti-jinx!!), so hopefully that's a good sign. Much different than the last time he was at the 2 units - so crazy how that happens!

Hope you both have a great day :bighug:
 
It is really encouraging to see Xander so nice and steady. You just need to nudge him down a bit into the blue, when the time is right.
I'm so hoping both our boys have left the zone of pink chaos behind them (crossing fingers and toes, knocking on wood, etc, etc.)

Thank you so much! It really is! At least, when he's steady in anything lower than pink! lol

Absolutely agreed in crossing every possible appendage that both of our boys have left the pink chaos in the rear view mirror!! ❤️
 
Hope you find the agreeable dose soon. He looks very similar to Petey, no action on the last dose and struggling to get there on this one. I want to go back to our first 2u!

Thank you! I'm hoping so!

Petey looks like he had a pretty active cycle yesterday AM (and now a bounce), so maybe you're closer than you think!! Hopefully he comes back down quickly and the 2 will be just as good now as it was the first time!
 
Even if holding this dose to 10 cycles doesn't bring him down much further, maybe it'll give him the stability to hold on better at the next! No nose dives on the 2 units (anti-jinx!!), so hopefully that's a good sign. Much different than the last time he was at the 2 units - so crazy how that happens!

Hope you both have a great day :bighug:

That's what I'm really hoping for! I saw him creep just barely into the 300s overnight and it's hard not be like "Nevermind, increase now," but every time I do we play the whole bouncy ball rollercoaster game. I'm trying to see if maybe just waiting even though I know I will have to increase will prevent it.

It really is much different than the last time, and it was only like a week ago! So weird.

Thank you, Briana! You too! :bighug:
 
Back
Top