3/19 Weezer PMPS 207

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 340 (20 u Levemir + .5 u R)
+2 305
+4 302
+8 299
+11 329
PMPS 332 920 u Levemir + .75 u R)
+2 305
+3 271
+4 266
+5 239
+6 283
+11 283

More pink and yellow yesterday. We got a little more aggressive with R last night, using .75 u instead of .5. Yesterday Serryn asked about the possibility of larger increases. That is something we have been considering. When we were on Lantus, the 1 unit increases raised Weezer’s BG, so I wanted to see how she reacted to 1 unit increases on Levemir, before trying something larger. Tomorrow we will increase by 2 units, to 22 units, unless today see’s significant action.

It was a strange weekend for us. My mom was taken to the ER with check pain Sat. night. The aide at the ALF where she lives told me that when the EMT asked DM what her symptoms where, she punched him in the chest by way of explanation. She suffers from dementia and has trouble with language, so I guess that was an effective method to communicate. But for a 5’2”, 85 year old lady, she packs quite a punch. And there’s the element of surprise too. :oops: But anyway, by the time DH and I got to the ER, about 40 minutes later, she was no longer in pain. They kept her overnight for testing and observation and released her yesterday evening. The determination was that she experienced chest pain that was unrelieved by nitroglycerin and shortness of breath, no evidence of a heart problem, but we will follow up with a cardiologist. I wasn’t able to visit many condos. I thought I would get to everyone last night, but I feel asleep over my iPad.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 3/19 Weezer AMPS 304

So sorry to hear that DM wasn't doing well Linda, sending feel better vines for her. I hope it was just something she ate or something else equally as mundane and there is no reoccurrence.

Weezer - the big dose increase threat has been made, you know what you should do about that don't you!
 
Re: 3/19 Weezer AMPS 304

I'm so sorry about your Mom, Linda. Wow on the punch! Even though there was the element of surprise, I'm sure the aides are somewhat prepared for almost anything. I hope you're DM continues to be pain-free.

Come on, Weezer...let's work that dose for your beans!!! Hopefully you won't have to go with the 2 unit increase, but it IS a good thing that the Lev increases don't throw her for a loop the way the Lantus did!

Get yourself some rest today!
 
Re: 3/19 Weezer AMPS 304

Good luck on the dose increase! Come on, Weezer... Show your Momma Bean some more blues, ok, please? I hope you folks have a good day, and please stay safe.
 
Re: 3/19 Weezer AMPS 304

Come on Weezer. You can do it!

So sorry about DM. I did have to giggle about her punching the tech though. How many times would any of us like to do that when asked what the pain is on a level of 1 - 10? :lol: I hope she is feeling all better and has no more problems.

Hugs to you Linda! Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/19 Weezer AMPS 304

Hope your Mom feels better, Linda, and sending healing vines. I bet that physical sign language did its job of letting the EMT know where the pain was hitting her! I hope she will be okay.
Weezer, let's work this juice today and show your stuff to your MomBean. Have a nice day, Linda.
 
Re: 3/19 Weezer AMPS 304

Good Morning Linda. Hope the dosecrease works well for Weezer :smile:

I'm sorry your mom gave you a scare. I hope the pain was something fleeting. My mom suffered from dementia, resulting from TIA's. I know how hard it was at times to communicate.
 
Re: 3/19 Weezer AMPS 304

Hi Linda & Weezer,

Hope you'll like your new dose, Weezer! Let's see some yellow/blue today, OK?

Linda, your mom must indeed "pack a punch"! I hope that the chest pain is gone and that she can carry on. Good luck with the follow-up, and get in a few naps today yourself, if possible!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/19 Weezer AMPS 304

Linda, I'm so sorry to hear about your DM. I hope that she does not have a repeat of what happened. I have learned the hard way that 85 year old, tiny women with dementia can indeed pack a punch. Where I work, we all have learned to be on our toes when someone is in pain or showing agitation, but can't verbalize. Hope the EMT wasn't too seriously hurt (except for his pride!).

I really hope you can get this dosage thing figured out. The plan for a bigger increase might just work.
 
Re: 3/19 Weezer AMPS 304

Ok, Weezer, let's work that juice and show your beans what you can do. I'm sorry about your mom. That is a tough situation all around. Hugs to you.
Liz
 
Re: 3/19 Weezer AMPS 304

Come on Weezer, I know there will be a good dose for you soon! You can do it!

So sorry about DM. DH was taken to the ER a few years ago w/ chest pain, they really thought it wa a heart attack. Turns out it was a really sever case of heart burn and stress. I hope you DM's case is resolved as easily.
 
Re: 3/19 Weezer AMPS 304,+3 282,+5 231,+9 171

WEEZER IN BLUE!!!!

bravo-7466.gif


(((Linda))) I hope your mom will be ok; I'm sure you were very scared and worried. I hope she can understand and is not too confused by it all. Sending her healing vines.
 
Re: 3/19 Weezer AMPS 304,+3 282,+5 231,+9 171

Woohoo Weezer!!! That is blue-tiful. :-D :-D :-D Linda, I thought the R was pretty quick acting but I only know what I read here. :-D
Liz
 
Anne & Zener said:
Linda, I thought the R was pretty quick acting but I only know what I read here. :-D
Liz
That's right, R is fast acting. It pulled her numbers down this morning so the lev was able to work off of a lower bg, leading to blue. PMPS sees us back in low yellow. I'll take it! :-D
 
WEEZER IS BLUE!!!!!!!!!!! WOOT!!! Hoe nice is that to see that blue today. and great PMPS too. The R does seem to help. :-D

I hope your DM is doing OK. I can remember spending many an evening in the ER when my mom was sick. I hope all will be resolved soon for her.
 
So beautiful to see Weezer in her blue dress today! She's poised to do it again tonight.

So sorry your Mom's had a hard time of it. I hope she doesn't have to go through that again.

Hope you all have a nice evening tonight!
 
It's wonderful to log on and see that Weezer was blue today! I'm glad both your mom and the EMT are okay, if not a little sore in the chest.
 
Hope your DM is feeling better & the EMT too! :lol: Your DM is feisty-Will say some Healing Prayers for her. :-D
Love seeing the Big Blue Weezer girl!! Hope we see more tomorrow! Hugs & Love from us!
 
BLUE is BEAUTIFUL!

that must've been scary about your mom! i hope she settles down and things are calmer. it's hard to be the parent to your parent. mine didn't have dementia but i took care of them before they passed away. it's a tough time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top