Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 340 (20 u Levemir + .5 u R)
+2 305
+4 302
+8 299
+11 329
PMPS 332 920 u Levemir + .75 u R)
+2 305
+3 271
+4 266
+5 239
+6 283
+11 283
More pink and yellow yesterday. We got a little more aggressive with R last night, using .75 u instead of .5. Yesterday Serryn asked about the possibility of larger increases. That is something we have been considering. When we were on Lantus, the 1 unit increases raised Weezer’s BG, so I wanted to see how she reacted to 1 unit increases on Levemir, before trying something larger. Tomorrow we will increase by 2 units, to 22 units, unless today see’s significant action.
It was a strange weekend for us. My mom was taken to the ER with check pain Sat. night. The aide at the ALF where she lives told me that when the EMT asked DM what her symptoms where, she punched him in the chest by way of explanation. She suffers from dementia and has trouble with language, so I guess that was an effective method to communicate. But for a 5’2”, 85 year old lady, she packs quite a punch. And there’s the element of surprise too.
But anyway, by the time DH and I got to the ER, about 40 minutes later, she was no longer in pain. They kept her overnight for testing and observation and released her yesterday evening. The determination was that she experienced chest pain that was unrelieved by nitroglycerin and shortness of breath, no evidence of a heart problem, but we will follow up with a cardiologist. I wasn’t able to visit many condos. I thought I would get to everyone last night, but I feel asleep over my iPad.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 340 (20 u Levemir + .5 u R)
+2 305
+4 302
+8 299
+11 329
PMPS 332 920 u Levemir + .75 u R)
+2 305
+3 271
+4 266
+5 239
+6 283
+11 283
More pink and yellow yesterday. We got a little more aggressive with R last night, using .75 u instead of .5. Yesterday Serryn asked about the possibility of larger increases. That is something we have been considering. When we were on Lantus, the 1 unit increases raised Weezer’s BG, so I wanted to see how she reacted to 1 unit increases on Levemir, before trying something larger. Tomorrow we will increase by 2 units, to 22 units, unless today see’s significant action.
It was a strange weekend for us. My mom was taken to the ER with check pain Sat. night. The aide at the ALF where she lives told me that when the EMT asked DM what her symptoms where, she punched him in the chest by way of explanation. She suffers from dementia and has trouble with language, so I guess that was an effective method to communicate. But for a 5’2”, 85 year old lady, she packs quite a punch. And there’s the element of surprise too.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.