Deb and Tiger
Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-18-tiger-pmps-375.287859/
Hi everyone
Finally had some action overnight from the increased dose. Busy night…Tiger started diving at onset with the Libre arrow showing a straight down trend most of the night. I tried to slow him down with food, hoping to avoid the dreaded bounce but it really didn’t work much! I started with LC then Mc and finally to avoid going under 90 and taking a reduction, I used HC. I waited about 1 hour in between feedings. I finally went to sleep at 4am! Nadir for the night was 99.
Am I right in my thought process, to slow him down? If so, am I going about it the correct way? I thought I was but now I’m not so sure….of course we’re starting today off high again!
Hope everyone has a wonderful day!
Hi everyone
Finally had some action overnight from the increased dose. Busy night…Tiger started diving at onset with the Libre arrow showing a straight down trend most of the night. I tried to slow him down with food, hoping to avoid the dreaded bounce but it really didn’t work much! I started with LC then Mc and finally to avoid going under 90 and taking a reduction, I used HC. I waited about 1 hour in between feedings. I finally went to sleep at 4am! Nadir for the night was 99.
Am I right in my thought process, to slow him down? If so, am I going about it the correct way? I thought I was but now I’m not so sure….of course we’re starting today off high again!
Hope everyone has a wonderful day!
