3/19 Shadoe pmps 353 +16~85 no shot

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/19 Shadoe pmps 353 +1~191 +2~61 3~70 +6~63

Shadoe has decided to be a green surfer girl tonite.
Interesting.
I wonder what her next trick will be?
She just better settle down quickly because Oliver will be here in the afternoon tomorrow.
 
Re: 3/19 Shadoe pmps 353 +1~191 +2~61 3~70 +6~63

Sienne,
Sure, she is eating a bit of the HC, and testing on the hour.
She's still green but up at bit at +7
 
Re: 3/19 Shadoe pmps 353 +11~83 Now what? ADVICE PLS

Well, Shadoe's still green, now what? There's no way I am shooting 83, but what number is safe? Do I just skip the AM shot?

Shadoe's doing just fine; she has eaten a good amount of the foods I have given, L, M, and HC. They are all good to Shadoe. She is sleeping nicely on a new small rug I got her in the living room and she did not mind being tested.
I had a short nap, but could use a few hours sleep before Oliver arrives haha_smiley
Anybody around?
 
Re: 3/19 Shadoe pmps 353 +11~83 +12~115 +13 95 ADVICE PLS

OK what is Shadoe doing here? She is STILL green and acting just like it's just another day .. eat, sleep, poop, clean, purr, and then repeat. Except for having sore ears from the testing, she's doing fine.

Her last shot was 10uLantus and.5uR at 7pm last nite. She proceeded directly to greens and has been meandering along ever since. Right now, we are 4hrs past shot time, so I may as well just skip the shot.

Her dose before dental was 14u, but we gave her 10u on Thursday and Friday pm. Could the effects of the anesthesia and her large shed be major contributors to this low string of numbers, or did we extract a magical tooth?

I am completely without any idea what to do for her next shot - how much and when.
Thoughts?
 
Re: 3/19 Shadoe pmps 353 +16? 85 still green! ADVICE PLS

magical tooth or the tumor is revving down. :smile:

From what I've learned from Lorna and Carolyn and Joan, you have to wing it sometimes with acros. Looks like a skip today for sure, and maybe another dose reduction tonight. Don't be afraid to do a big reduction (like several units) because if the tumor IS becoming less active, she can handle that kind of reduction. I remember Joan/Madison doing reductions of like 5 units and they stuck sometimes. And when you need to bring numbers up, use HC because LC can actually make them go *lower* (because it can stimulate the pancreas, and her pancreas is already working just fine).
 
Re: 3/19 Shadoe pmps 353 +16? 85 still green! ADVICE PLS

Thanks Libby, I am skipping this am dose; I think Shadoe decided that on her own.

I think all I need is a cutoff number. What if I go with 130 or something?
And Shadoe is LOVING this HC change in the routine; this stuff is very yummy!

It would be great if the tumor decided to take a vacation; I would be pleased about that!

OK I'll shuffle the test numbers on her ss and record NO SHOT for this am.

thanks again Libby
 
Re: 3/19 Shadoe pmps 353 +16? 85 still green! ADVICE PLS

Libby's note was the reason I asked if you were giving HC. I also remember Carolyn mentioning that she would feed Leo massive amounts of HC given the size of his shed when numbers were dropping.

I think the hard thing is you are thinking like Shadoe is your run of the mill diabetic cat. He isn't. He has a working pancreas. It's the tumor that's pumping up BG levels.

You might want to start a new condo since it's now 3/20.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top