3/19 SCRABBLE PMPS 171 +2.5 215

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/19 SCRABBLE AMPS 117 +11 143 dose advice

I would reduce again, to 1.25. Scrabble spreadsheet has really changed, and now we have to let him lead the dance. :smile:

Congrats on the dosecrease!
 
Re: 3/19 SCRABBLE AMPS 117 +11 143 dose advice

Really Libby you think we should reduce again??? This is great news, just sooooooo scared!!!! I am a mess right now with no sleep etc!
 
Re: 3/19 SCRABBLE PMPS 171 SHOULD I STILL DOSECREASE?

PMPS 171 highest in a while should we still dosecrease? Is he bouncing from the past 2 days of going so low???
 
Re: 3/19 SCRABBLE PMPS 171 SHOULD I STILL DOSECREASE?

What Libby said!!

This is great for Scrabble!! And don't panic, no scaries! You know what to do!
 
Re: 3/19 SCRABBLE PMPS 171 SHOULD I STILL DOSECREASE?

I would go ahead and reduce, Scrabble isn't bouncing much these days (anti-jinx!) so that's the safer thing to do.
 
Re: 3/19 SCRABBLE PMPS 171 SHOULD I STILL DOSECREASE?

But, sry I am a chicken, am I going to ruin his progress by decreasing again and why is his pmps so high???
 
Re: 3/19 SCRABBLE PMPS 171 SHOULD I STILL DOSECREASE?

It's not that high.(Sigh, how soon they forget!) You've just gotten used to lower numbers. It's a bouncette.

If you are working tonight, it's safer if you reduce than shoot the current dose and then worry that his numbers will drop.
 
Re: 3/19 SCRABBLE PMPS 171 SHOULD I STILL DOSECREASE?

Ok thanks ladies, shot a 1.25, I know I am complaining about a 171, ha! I used to be so happy with that!!! We can always go back up if his numbers get weird too right? Hope he likes this dose! Been having a really hard time shooting him lately. He gets mad at me and tries to bite the syringe, any suggestions? I shoot him in his flank where he is shaved, trying to rotate spots but have noticed a little bruising(actually he moved last night when I shot him and it ended up red and brusied in the spot I shot him, I felt soooo bad!). Should I try to shoot him more towards his shoulder? He has such long fur that I have been shooting him in the shaved spots on either side because that is the easiest to see! He is light colored too so any bruising or redness can be seen right away. I feel I am so good at the home testing but the shot thing is the worst for me!
 
Re: 3/19 SCRABBLE PMPS 171 question about injection sites?

no, no panicking

u got food in there too, remember that.
is good.
 
Re: 3/19 SCRABBLE PMPS 171 question about injection sites?

Hi Michelle! You did a great job again today. I'm sorry that you're short on sleep, but things will calm down when Scrabble finds his dose, yes? I give Stu his injections on the side of his shoulder and I alternate sides. This seems to work and the skin there is easy to tent up. Are you using the syringes with 1/2 inch needles? For cats with longer hair they might work better than the shorter needles.
Hope you get some sleep before you have to go to work. See you tomorrow.
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 3/19 SCRABBLE PMPS 171 question about injection sites?

+2.5 215 least he is not dropping drastically (but that only seems to happen in the morning lately) so I feel fine about leaving him tonight. Guess he is bouncing a bit. Off to work as a zombie, see ya in the am!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top