? 3 -19 HELP Panzer low numbers & puking almost SHOT TIME

Chrispooky12

Member Since 2021
Panzer puked yesterday @+4 AMPS food & furball. He dropped to 49 @+5.5 AMPS today. When I got home there was puke not sure if was Panzer or Spook (same furball & food). I will look on the camera as soon as I can. I got home @+11 AMPS & he's at 59. Shot time is in 30mins WHAT DO I DO???? He's acting fine other than we are still trying to find the right combo for constipation. Pooped a very good poop right before lunch.
 
Test again at shot time. If he's still too low, stall, DON'T feed and test again in 30 minutes to see which way his BG is going without the influence of food.

I know you do custom dosing, but may want to decrease him by 0.25. You can always go back up if the reduction fails.
 
Test again at shot time. If he's still too low, stall, DON'T feed and test again in 30 minutes to see which way his BG is going without the influence of food.

I know you do custom dosing, but may want to decrease him by 0.25. You can always go back up if the reduction fails.
Okay thank you Chris
 
Just confirmed Panzer was the one that puked!!! I hope this isn't the start of another pancreatitis flare, that's 2 days in a row that he's puked now :banghead:
 
67/68 @+13 gave a token dose of 1.5
I have to go & bid a one time deep clean hopefully I will be back to start testing @+2 I will be giving him a reduction to 2.5 tomorrow @ AMPS if he's not to low
 
Thanks for your help @Chris & China (GA) he was 67/68 @+13 so I gave him a token dose of 1.5 units & will reduce to 2.5 @ AMPS as long as he's not to low. He's probably going to have high numbers but better than having a hypo even though I don't like him in the yellow & pinks at all!!!
 
Back
Top