3/19 Buzz PMPS: 312

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarah and Buzz

Very Active Member
Previous condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9371

I haven't been online much as I have been sick and miserable. I still feel like poop but I think I am on the road to recovery. Nothing exciting has been happening with Buzz. DHW shot her with 0.3u (rather than the 0.2u we have been doing for 11 cycles) this morning because the reduced dose just didn't seem to be cutting it. He didn't ask me about it first, so I hope this was the right thing to do.

WCR: Buzz is doing great as usual. She loves this warmer weather and the windows being open. She slept beside me all night last night and every time I woke up, she was there purring away. It was quite nice. :)
 
Re: 3/19 Buzz AMPS: 253, +6: 227/Dosing ?

Perhaps this is going to sound disrespectful... but hey, I'm me and I don't I'll ask with all due respects. DHW? Dear house wife is the 1st words that came to mind... it can't be correct?

I agree with you that Buzz needs to go back to 0.3. or... maybe your insulin is pooped?

I hope you feel better soon.
 
Re: 3/19 Buzz AMPS: 253, +6: 227/Dosing ?

I probably would have bumped the dose too.

I hope you'll start to feel better soon...
 
Re: 3/19 Buzz AMPS: 253, +6: 227/Dosing ?

Hi Helene! Don't worry, I don't get offended easily. :) DHW is Dear Husband in Waiting (aka fiancé). :) Someone here came up with it but I don't remember who.

I feel like a real idiot but I never even thought about the insulin being bad. Good grief, I must be really sick. ;) It is definitely possible as this pen is over 28 days old. Thank you for the idea. How long should I let this new dose settle before deciding it is the insulin? Ohhhhh I will be so mad at myself if her shed has emptied!! Grrrr.
 
Re: 3/19 Buzz AMPS: 253, +6: 227/Dosing ?

Thanks, Libby, I was posting as you were. :) See above for my possible mistake. :O
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top