3/18 SCRABBLE PMPS 121 +2 152 +3 136

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE AMPS 96 +9 71 question about pm dose?

You have already earned the dosecrease so if he is still a little low at ps time you can always leave some lc food with some hc gravy. Do you have a timed feeder?
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE AMPS 96 +9 71 question about pm dose?

wow! what a day! Beautiful numbers scrabble ... awesome job michelle!

Don't forget that you can use pain relief cream on scrabbles ears. I like to put some on mochas ears, at night, when we are done testing for several hours.
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE AMPS 96 +9 71 question about pm dose?

No I do not have a timed feeder ( may have to invest in one! :)) yes I have had maybe an hour and a half sleep and I just found out I may have to go in early again tonight because one of my coworkers is sick, arrggghhh!!!! Will find that out in an hour or so, was hoping to get some sleep but oh well. I will def get a +11 and post for help!!!
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE AMPS 96 +9 71 question about pm dose?

Ok good news, don't have to go in early, yay! So I can test up to +3 Gonna catch a couple of zzzz's now, be back for +11. Unfortunately DH is working the same hours as me right now because it is the end of the season for his business ( he works on a tv show) so he will not be home tonight either!!! But....he will be off in 2 weeks for a while so maybe I can get him to test then?? We'll see......
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE AMPS 96 +11 144 question about pm dose?

+11 144 wow that was a surprise to wake up to after being so low all day so if number doesn't change much I should shoot him with his new reduced dose of 1.5 correct?
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE AMPS 96 +11 144 question about pm dose?

wow, I just caught up on your day. GREAT job on your first trip through the lowlands. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

New dose is 1.5 units, congrats! Tonight's shot will have some shed action from the previous dose, so let's see where he is at +12. If he's much higher than +11 (like he's starting a bounce) then you can feed LC food, but if he's still surfing then you might want to leave out MC food when you go to work. Let's just see.
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE AMPS 96 +11 144 question about pm dose?

Thanks Libby, crazy day huh? I am so proud of my boy and myself for making it through today! I am sleep deprived of course but it it the story of my life lately! I bet Scrabble can't wait for me to go to work so he can be left alone!
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE AMPS 96 +11 144 question about pm dose?

It looks like Scrabble is already starting to rebound. If it were me, I would still shoot the decreased dose. How do you feed him? If you leave out a bunch if food, will he eat it all up or will it last through until you get home? By +3, you should have a good idea of where the cycle will go, and can leave out lots of food, HC if needed.

Most importantly, do what you feel comfortable with.
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE AMPS 96 +11 144 question about pm dose?

Hey Sara Yes I leave out a plate of food and it is always gone when I get home. I have no idea who is eating it (I have another kitty too) but there is never anything left when I get home, and they are always chomping at the bit to get fed as soon as I walk in the door, lol! We'll see where he is at for pmps in a few!
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE AMPS 96 +11 144 question about pm dose?

I had to buy a timed feeder for magnolia because she would inhale all her food when I gave it to her before I went to bed and there was nothing left to feed her lows, if necessary. Ya know what I mean? So that kind of influences shooting low ps #s. Any else with other thoughts on the food thing?

Your ps number might end up being an obvious rebound, and you can shoot that for sure. Still good info to have though. For next time!
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE PMPS 121 question about pm dose?

I would, just be sure to get a +2 before work.

This looks like a "double dip." It's ok to shoot a dropping number if the cat has already had a nadir in the cycle, then it's most likely a double dip and not really a drop. I just confused you, didn't I? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE PMPS 121 shooting new reduced dose!

Congratulations on the dosecrease Michelle! I followed some of the excitement from tbp. You did great! Proud of ya.
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE PMPS 121 shooting new reduced dose!

Thanks Dyana, proud I made it thought the day, when he started going so low at the beginning of the cycle I was like omg!!!!!!! Nice shooting for you today too! These boys keep us on our toes huh???
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE PMPS 121 shooting new reduced dose!

Awsome day today Michelle, and I started in right at the beginning. :-D
I am sure you are exhausted but it is so worth it.
You and Scrabble did so well today.
Hope your night at work passes very quickly and tomorrow you can get some rest.
Unless Scrabble has mor plans for you.
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE PMPS 121 shooting new reduced dose!

+2 152, yeah I never know lately what kind of plans Scrabble has for me! Actually glad to see a little higher # @ +2, not like our dive bomb this morning, it will make my night at work easier when I don't have to worry too much but I never know what kind of surprises are going to await me when I get home from work. He keeps my life exciting, lol, but more than an hour of sleep at a time would be nice for tomorrow!
 
Re: 3/18 SCRABBLE PMPS 121 +2 152

Great job today, Michelle! And thanks for taking time from Scrabble's adventure to check up on Stu's. Have a good night and we'll see you in the morning. I'm sure Scrabble will be fine overnight.
Ella & Stu
 
This looks like an easy night to leave. I hope you were able to get a little sleep.
I will check in with you early in the morning.
Great job today....sorry I had to run out this morning. I knew Sienne was on to help you.
 
i know how tired you are, how stressed out you are - but Wow (!!) what a day for Scrabble. You have done such a great job with him. So through those blurry eyes, and tired limbs, take a minute to appreciate all the work, and worry. Your dun good.
 
hi, michelle
just a note that next time you have a big drop by +1 or +2 i'd go ahead and give a lick of high or medium carb.
he definitely earned that dose decrease so no need to question the dose. if he bounces he'll come back down even at the lower dose.
scrabble is doing fantastic, kiddo. really a pleasure to check out your condo. don't always post but i do come by. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top