3/18 Noodle AMPS 171 +2 95 +3 61 PMPS 375 +1 394 +3 300 +5 267

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patricia & Noodle

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-236-4-181-pmps-81-2-5-58-3-5-84-6-98.134713/

It appears we had a full green and blue cycle last night! :cool::D Had a scarf'n'barf incident this morning, gave her Pepcid to settle her stomach and we'll try a little food again soon.

This is my 10th cycle @1.5u since her skipped shot. Wondering if I should dosecrease tonight considering I'll be out of town Saturday and Sunday and will have to reduce her dose for 4 cycles while Mom takes care of her. We'd have 4-5 cycles at dosecrease, 4 at out of town reduction, then back to the dosecrease dose Monday. I wonder if it would be better to just wait to dosecrease after my trip, thoughts? I can't monitor until +3-4 tonight, so I might not want to take it until tomorrow AM if I do.
 
Yikes, I'm talking about dosecreases and she seems to be trying for a reduction! I have to leave in about 45-60 minutes, can't work from home today. Started to thaw a MC fudsicle and am giving her a little more LC now.
 
Yup, dosecrease threats are powerful motivators! Guess that answers that question! Surf safely, Noodle!
smiley-sport007.gif
 
Yuck! I went ahead and gave 1.5u again just because I'm not sure if this PMPS was influenced by her MC fudsicle (no way of knowing when she ate it, I can't remember exactly how much gravy I put in there either...). I can always dosecrease later. Hopefully she comes back down. Could also be a bounce from all her time spent in blues and greens the past couple cycles, too.
 
Very likely a bounce. As others have said you get to save a few strips! Come on down gently tonight, Noodle.
 
Very likely a bounce. As others have said you get to save a few strips! Come on down gently tonight, Noodle.
Looks like she's listening! ;)
I really do think it's a bounce, but I noticed a couple small food spills on the kitchen floor when I was putting dishes away. Even if it's not the cause for her high numbers, I should ask my roommate to be more conscious of dropping food, especially when they're carbs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top